We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for one night on a Saturday, hotel was clean/efficient with friendly staff. We received a corner room which was quite large on the 12th floor. Room had no clear defects or issues and the bed was comfortable. Would stay again, maybe a little pricey compared to competitors? Might be worth looking around as you can probably get a cheaper rate without risking a lower level of comfort. The bar had a good selection of whiskies and cocktails, well recommended and the staff were very pleasant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Sean T ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and value your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    1,101
    441
    152
    110
See reviews for
503
1,132
156
785
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I aTtended a gala dinner recently and stayed over . Rooms are a little dark and dated in terms of style but are comfortable and clean. Service at dinner was good and the food was ok nothing special. Breakfast was plentiful but service and interaction with the guests was lacking as it was all buffet and for a 5 star hotel you have to make your own toast and get your own drinks. Come on Hilton this is not hospitality .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TravelBug1004,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay
All Tripadvisor feedback is shared with our management team to include as part of our on-going review of products and services offered to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the full level of service and comfort our guests have come to rely on at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Reasonable walking distance compared to other hilton Hotels in Glasgow, average Hilto for facilities, Complicated Breakfast prices i.e. Book Prior or Voucher from Desk or Pay on bill all different WHY?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank overthehillYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear overthehillyorkshire,

Thank you for taking the time to rate Hilton Glasgow.

Please accept our apologies for the breakfast complication , we do try and offer our guests different options to suit all needs.

We value your feedback to help improve our guests experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for furture bookings to help assist with our different dining options , you can contact the hotel directly on 0141 204 5555.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a wonderful night in the Hilton, only stayed for drinks cannot comment on the rooms. Staying overnight in a couple of months and cannot wait after the service we were provided with recently. Staff were excellent, extremely kind and accommodating. Drinks were fabulous, great range available. Hotel was pristine could not fault it at all. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn_mcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jenn_mcx,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted you had a great evening with us for drinks and appreciate the fantastic feedback about our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your overnight stay.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed one night for the Erskine charity dinner. Function waitresses were very attentive as were the other staff encountered. Not the best location and more than a five minute walk to the shops but we knew that when we booked. The service and facilities would encourage me to stay again. Valet Parking at £12 is NOT cheap. A 5* hotel should provide free parking and free valet parking at that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Keith D,

Thank you for rating the hotel after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Erskine Charity Dinner.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking , your comments have been communicated to our management team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Such a lovely hotel but vastly overrated - - far too expensive for what you get - - particularly what you pay for refreshments - - ver £12 for one pint of Tennents lager and a large house whisky - - 100% plus on normal Disappointed to find some staff are on ""ZERO HOUR"" contracts as well so this cannot be the reason for such high surcharges £269 for two nights yet still had to pay £24 pound to park on premises

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear George T ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We value the feedback you have given to us to help imrpove our guests experience , all your comments have been communicated to our management team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Both my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel. All aspects of the hotel service, facilities and staff were truly top class. We booked a junior suite which provided very good value for money with a great view over the city. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear David H ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us , we really appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forwards to welcoming you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,200 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
534 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing