We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT CHOICE IN GLASGOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“GREAT CHOICE IN GLASGOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a charity night ball. Excellent accomodation, very friendly staff. Used valet parking which was excellent. Lovely clean rooms very well appointed. Executive lounge with complimentary afternoon tea and canapes and drinks. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JORGE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear JORGE848,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

I am delighted to read we are a "Great choice in Glasgow" and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    1,103
    442
    152
    110
See reviews for
502
1,135
157
787
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in an accesible room because of the walk in shower and grab bar by the toilet. The shower had a cracked drain which was a safety hazard and the water flooded the bathroom each time and then after the water was turned off emitted a loud noise for about 10 minutes. The decor of the room was very tired and not up to the usual caliber of a Hilton Hotels. The toilets in the other rooms were extremely low to the floor creating difficulty for someone in their 60s with decreased flexibility. The location is not good for sightseeing and is rather out of the way. Also bottled water which was available for free in our other hotels would have incurred a charge, and there was no coffee in the lobby for early risers as is normally the case with hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank music479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear music749,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am so very sorry to read that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one, in particular your room.

I have sinced shared your review with our Facilities Manager who has assured me that the areas requiring attention mentioned within your review have now been remedied.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break in this lovely Hotel. It is located about 7 minutes walk from Argyle Street and the main shopping area of Glasgow, yet far enough away not to be noisy. THe buffet breakfast is really 5*****, and the decor in the rooms is very modern and clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The recently refurbished Connaich Bar/Lounge area is very intimate and just perfect for relaxing in. One word of caution, the drinks are very expensive. However I would strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates the finer qualities of a first class Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift lobby on each floor, as it can be noisy as peoople gather waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear swanbelfast,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed here with my family. Its a very nice 5 star hotel, and value for the money we paid.
From the lobby we feel the quality and the rooms also clean. Only the problem the executive lounge not well stocked as per my expectation, comparing with other hotels. Overall we enjoy the stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Prem K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am pleased to hear overall you enjoyed the hotel and I have noted your feedback regarding our Executive Lounge offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I've been fortunate to stay here many times, I love the location. So easy to get to from the airport, by car or bus. The city centre is just 5mins walk.
Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms are always clean, and the restaurant food and wine are not too over priced.
Under ground car park can bee a bit tight if you have a big/long car.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Wee_G_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Wee_G_13

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews from our loyal guests.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind compliments on our team ,service and location.

Kind Reagrds,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hilton Hotel on William Street is only 15 minutes by car from the airport. It is close to the main shopping area and just 5 minutes by taxi to the University. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel and I only ever had to wait a few minutes for a taxi. The highlight of my stay was the superb meal in the restaurant particularly the brown onion soup and the caramel tart!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in particular the food in Morblas Seafood and Grill..

Our Caramel Tart is a huge favourite with our team too !

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton-le-Fylde, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here on business in June as offices were just around the corner. It's got really lovely rooms, great dinner and fantastic breakfast choice. Will definitely be back next time I'm there on business but next time based on colleagues advice I will take my swimwear as all gave said the pool is great

Room Tip: I was there on business but it's a bit of a walk to main shopping and merchant city but well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your great stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to read your comments and have shared them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing