We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,577)
Filter reviews
3,577 results
Traveller rating
1,548
1,232
505
166
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,232
505
166
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecity centreleisure facilitieshigh floorhaggismini barcar parkporridgebreakfast was excellentfamily roomstayed for one nightself servicemotorwayconciergesaunataxislift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,987 - 1,992 of 3,577 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went to the Hilton for the Rangers player of the year awards for a meal. The hotel reception was lovely and spacious, nicely decorated. The function room was very nicely decorated and the tables were beautifully set. The staff were very helpful and catered for our every need. Drinks were pricey but that was to be expected. All dirty dishes were quickly cleared as well as any unused cutlery.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear AlisonCD,

Thank you for taking the time to review your dinner at Hilton Glasgow.

I am delighted to read your feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your function.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel when we were attending a ball on Saturday 14 June. The room we were allocated had loads of space with superb views overlooking Glasgow. The room was bright and airy and the standard of cleanliness superb. Only criticism would be that the air conditioning was a bit noisy and no vanity packs in the bathroom (cotton wool, cotton buds). Toiletries were a bit on the small side for two people to shower in the evening and again in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Eleanor O ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

It's great to read your kind comments regarding our services and facilities and I am delighted to hear you would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a charity night ball. Excellent accomodation, very friendly staff. Used valet parking which was excellent. Lovely clean rooms very well appointed. Executive lounge with complimentary afternoon tea and canapes and drinks. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JORGE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear JORGE848,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

I am delighted to read we are a "Great choice in Glasgow" and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in an accesible room because of the walk in shower and grab bar by the toilet. The shower had a cracked drain which was a safety hazard and the water flooded the bathroom each time and then after the water was turned off emitted a loud noise for about 10 minutes. The decor of the room was very tired and not up to the usual caliber of a Hilton Hotels. The toilets in the other rooms were extremely low to the floor creating difficulty for someone in their 60s with decreased flexibility. The location is not good for sightseeing and is rather out of the way. Also bottled water which was available for free in our other hotels would have incurred a charge, and there was no coffee in the lobby for early risers as is normally the case with hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank music479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear music749,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am so very sorry to read that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one, in particular your room.

I have sinced shared your review with our Facilities Manager who has assured me that the areas requiring attention mentioned within your review have now been remedied.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break in this lovely Hotel. It is located about 7 minutes walk from Argyle Street and the main shopping area of Glasgow, yet far enough away not to be noisy. THe buffet breakfast is really 5*****, and the decor in the rooms is very modern and clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The recently refurbished Connaich Bar/Lounge area is very intimate and just perfect for relaxing in. One word of caution, the drinks are very expensive. However I would strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone who appreciates the finer qualities of a first class Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift lobby on each floor, as it can be noisy as peoople gather waiting for one of 3 lifts to arrive. Secondly be prepared to queue for your breafdast on a Sunday if you like a lie in!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGlasgow, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear swanbelfast,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for awarding us full marks.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews