We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel with Super Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with Super Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My mother and I just returned from a trip to Scotland. This was our first trip so we didn't know quite what to expect as far as hotel accomodations go. We decided to stay 2 nights at the Hilton Glasgow and we are so glad that we did! This is a wonderful Hilton! The rooms were nicely appointed, the staff exceptionally pleasant and accomodating - all the things one would expect from the Hilton brand. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Puebla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Puebla7 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Its fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate your feedback and your kind comments.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    1,100
    441
    151
    110
See reviews for
502
1,132
156
784
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bayville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a group of 10 adults, including 4 couples, stay at the Glasgow hilton on Monday, July 7th. we left JFK at 5:50 PM Sunday evening and after a full day of touring Loch Lomond and Glasgow City we arrived for check-in about 4:30 PM. We were warmly greeted and the check-in service was speedy and efficient. i spoke with the Concierge who provided me with 3-4 restaurants with-in walking distance. We chose one and had a great meal. The golfers had their clubs stored with the Porter as they had an early departure for St Andrews while the rest of the group would remain with our bus for an extended tour of the city. We enjoyed a great breakfast in which the chef made a number of us omelets to order to go along with the rest of the buffet-style breakfast. check-out was efficient and everyone was thouroughly satisfied with their experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Don R ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and in Glasgow.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was close to where my business was, it was close for all meetings. After work there was the fitness centre to unwind.It was close to the centre and good for going out. The added bonus of a car park. I would stay there again the rooms are larger than other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 761gerardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear 761 gerardb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Glasgow and our leisure facilites.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights while in Glasgow. Nice clean pleasant hotel. Location is good if you're driving and a short out of the way stroll if not. All was good, bar food was Ok if not a tad pricey for what you get. Tinned peas!

Bar staff were quite pleasant if not a little distant. Found it hard to get served by the lounge staff and was left waiting for quite some time when trying to order food. Prices for food and drink were a bit expensive by comparison to other glasgow hotels.

All in all a pleasant hotel but lacks character.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shambills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Shambills,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am glad to hear you found our hotel in a good location.

I do apologise you had some difficulty in our lounge area and your comments have been passed on to our management team.

We do appreciate your feedback to help us improve our guests experience.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Whist the hotel is excellent and all staff were great I was very dissapointed to note that this hotel has followed the 'new' hilton wide guidelines around executive lounges in that afternoon tea is now only served at weekends and the complimentary drinks offering has been substantially reduced to red white or rose wine and bottled lager. Whilst it's not a major thing it could be a deal breaker

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Luckykins ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear you were extremely disappointed with our Executive lounge offerings.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the other facilities Hilton Glasgow offers.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stay here regularly on business, great hotel very convenient excellent staff and the best breakfast in town
Highly recommended and cannot fault in any area!
The exec lounge is very comfortable, bar spacious
The bedrooms are modern and fitted with the usual exemplary hilton standards

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LandmarkDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear LandmarkDundee,

It is always a pleasure to receive reviews from our loyal guests, thank you for sharing.

We look forward to your next stay with us .

Kind Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I organised a surprise stay for my wife's 40th on the 28th to 29th June.
From booking to checking out, everything was as expected from a world class hotel chain... Which I will put in bullet points.

Check in was quick, friendly and welcoming.
Room was great, with a nice view, and a bottle of wine with fruits on arrival.
The lifts are quick.
Service at bar, welcoming, charming, friendly and warm... We will not mention prices. ;-)
Sleep quality was excellent.
Brekkie was plentiful, with great choices on hot and cold food.
The spa and massage was fabulous, thorough, calming and relaxing.
Check out quick and noted with the about poor draining in our bathtub.
For 200 quid it was well worth the money.
This place comes recommended... Depending on how much you want to pay...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StephanLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J, Guest Relations Ofiicer at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Stephanlisa,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and its fantastic to hear how welcoming our team members are.

I do apologise for the bad drainage in your bedroom and really appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kindest Regards

Nicole Johnstone
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,200 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
531 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Property: Hilton Glasgow
Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing