We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
667
865
378
116
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
865
378
116
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesauna and steam roomcity centretwo double bedsbit datedper dayleisure facilitiesargyle streetcar parkhaggisporridgecentral stationtea and coffeestayed here for one nightmotorwayconferencepounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

On arrival as we were early the rooms were not ready, the front reception and housekeeping staff did all that they could and got us rooms ready as early as possible(by midday) room was good and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here on business for two nights. The hotel is clean and the food of a very good standard. Staff are helpful and polite. A glass of wine very expensive at just under £10.00 which I consider to be a rip off even in a hotel in a city like Edinburgh.

Not the nicest looking building nor was the layout that good but the room was of a good standard and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

I would stay here again however, it needs to be brightened up a touch.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debvfm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights to attend a conference also in the hotel. The staff are lovely, check in was really quick and was given the option for a wake up call, credit cards can be left at reception if you plan on using room service, gift shop and any other pay as you go facilities but i didn’t need any of this.

The hotel is dated but clean, tidy and well presented. I stayed in a twin room with a colleague, the beds are amazing, very comfortable. The rooms are immaculately clean even if a little old fashioned. We were disappointed to find no fridge in the room. Tea and coffee are available and were replenished daily. There is also a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, wardrobe and hangers and a small selection of toiletries (body lotion, shampoo and body wash, soap). Incase you forget anything, the gift shop also sells a small variety of toiletries which was a god send when i realised i’d left my toothbrush at home! They also sell cigarettes, lighters, soft drinks and snacks which can also be charged to your room.

I was a bit disappointed with the shower which lacked in power.... expected better for a 4 star hotel. Towels were also replenished everday if you leave them in the bath but if you prefer to reuse then just hang them back up!

The source restaurant was lovely, waiters were very attentive and food was always fresh even when i arrived nearing the end of breakfast. I also had a lunch here which was a buffet service (not sure if this was arranged for conference attendees), and a private dinner in one of the conference rooms and evening banquet on our last night. Lovely selection but quality of food was standard. No idea on price as i didn’t pay for any of this although the room service menu did seem a little pricey, particularly the wine menu.

No issues with refreshements during the conference, everything was presented well and we were given a variety of snacks including mini donuts, icecream, fruit etc plenty of tea and coffee and staff maintained the mess really well! Each break, the refreshments were fully stocked and tidied which was great!

It was a fantastic venue for the conference, however i probably wouldn’t choose to pay marriott prices to stay for leisure as i do think other affordable hotels provide equally as good service with better room facilities and are more up-to-date.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazluvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel is rather old and in need of some urgent renovation.

Check-in is efficient, rooms are clean, beds are comfy, executive lounge is average and restaurant is very accomodating.

Travelling on business frequently to Glasgow I flit between CP/Hilton/Marriott. Marriott is not my first choice but offers a decent sleep for the night in a sensible location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here overnight before an early flight from Glasgow Airport. As the hotel is right on the M8, the airport is an easy 10 minute drive away. Overnight parking is £8 for residents and is payable at reception - not too bad considering the on-street prices nearby.

Having stayed in a couple of Marriott hotels before, the star of the show is the bed and I'm glad Glasgow followed the chain's standard - it was massive and easily one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. The room was a generous size and the bathroom, while a little dated (a quick re-grouting of the tiles would sort this out) had nice toiletries and lovely plush towels.

The leisure centre has a generously-sized pool and a sauna and steam room but it does take a while to walk from the changing rooms to poolside, and can be chilly. It would be great if the hotel could provide bathrobes along with towels for anyone using this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missussmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews