We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A birthday treat”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife, daughter and myself stayed here for one night to celebrate my daughters 2nd birthday.
The staff had reserved an area for us in the bar, as we had family coming to celebrate my daughters day also and have to say we had a lovely time. The bar staff went out their way to make sure we had an excellent time and can't thank them enough.
Having stayed in many hotels in scotland, most notably ones in the loch lomond area, the glasgow Marriott by far have the best staff.
Other hotels could seriously learn from some customer service from these guys
Hotel itself was lovely too and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    783
    331
    96
    55
See reviews for
283
658
76
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here before but now my experience was a very good one. Very clean bathroom! Very clean room! Very easy to get to the central station, good location few mins walk from the city centre. Breakfast was just ok. I used the gym, good equipment. Overall a good experience. Everyone I met in the hotel was nice and friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while working locally.

The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for showers.

We ate in the bar and food was very good if a little expensive.

The only downside was the breakfast needs to be available from a little earlier in the morning to suit early travellers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Glasgow Hotel on a weekend special offer in order to visit the Jack Vetriano exhibition at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and had an enjoyable visit. The staff were pleasant, helpful and professional. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean, comfortable and adequate size. The foo d in the restaurant was tasty and served in a friendly well trained manner. We would stay there again. Good points: friendly professional staff and clean quiet bedroom. Bad points: £8 daily car park charge and thin paper toilet rolls!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Property is very customer oriented... Staff goes out of its way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Bellman addressed a miscommunication by feeding a package to me rather quickly. Definitely recommended for your travels.


Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay everything you would expect from a 4 star Marriot. Nice buffet breakfast was very busy but staff had a quick turn around on tables. Nice bar area and Starbucks coffee leisure was only ok poor pool let it down good sauna and steam room but needed a jacuzzi. I had a massage which was nice masseuse was friendly and knew how to get the knots out or my back. Would recommend this hotel of you are in Glasgow.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank D_DNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirnside, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed there for two nights as a birthday gift from my children.There was two bottles of bubbly in our room waiting for us in an ice bucket and we got another at night with our meal.The room and the view from it were excellent as was all the food.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the attention to detail was the best we have ever seen.
We have travelled all over the country and stayed in scores of hotels and can honestly say that this hotel and its staff score 10/10 in everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennox B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#48 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Property: Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Address: 500 Argyle Street, Glasgow G3 8RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#32 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling, cosmopolitan city with a renowned business centre and prestigious shopping, the Glasgow Marriott Hotel puts you in the heart of it all. Our luxury hotel is a five-minute stroll to nightlife, the SECC and one of the best shopping areas outside London. Perfect for business or leisure, the Marriott offers air-conditioned rooms, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and 12 conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 550 guests for a dinner reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glasgow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Glasgow
Glasgow Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing