We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott in Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice Marriott in Glasgow, walking distance to the good bars and dining places. Rooms are nicely sized and clean. Was very quiet and able to sleep without any issues. Beds were nice too.

Fitness facility is a bit far but worth the walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for Glasgow Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed a night lately hotel nice beds very comfy and clean
Breakfast lovely
Perhaps time for. Refresh but would go back for sure .
Hotels is very.close to shopping secco and the motorway . Did not use the facility properly as was a brief stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaGrayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A grim spot and a grim hotel. Stayed here before so my own fault, only went again because of the easy parking. Stark rooms with no signs of any upgrading in a long time. Soup kitchen length queue for breakfast albeit the breakfast itself was ok. Bar without soul and no inclination to linger for more than a single drink. Not particularly cheap overall. The only saving grace is the short walk to the main shopping streets & there are some good restaurants nearby too. Oh and the reception staff were friendly also.

Room Tip: Maybe in another hotel?
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Aston_N420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne F, Front Office Manager at Glasgow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment within the few years and I am sorry that since you last stayed with us there has been no change.

I have passed your comments with regards to the queue for breakfast to our Food Services Manager but as we can have 500+ guests at the weekend this can sometimes not be prevented.

I am delighted to hear that the location of the hotel is good for you and that the service the reception staff provided was first class.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First time i have stayed in a Marriot and i must say i am quite impressed, the service was excellent and the staff extremely pleasant.

The rooms were of a decent standard and the standard of house keeping was satifactory although i do believe they didnt clear the floor in my room.

Breakfast had a decent selection and i cant comment on the restaurant as i didnt eat here.

Would i stay again ... Only if the Radisson or Crowne Plaza wasn't fully booked, not a reflection on the hotel but merely to keep my points up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnAPlaneTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the Marriott in Glasgow. Its a little bit out of the way but very nice. The food was quite good, breakfast quite nice and the staff were friendly.
Would definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in Glasgow!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay, my room was very nice although not one of the newly refurbished ones so be sure to check if this is important to you, however this did not impact my stay. Great room service with prompt and polite staff, amazing breakfast and very clean hotel. Very close to airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank 245JoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Glasgow Marriott is an excellent hotel which offers superb value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I checked in early and my room was not ready so they very kindly gave me access to their club lounge for regreshments till my room was made available.

The breakfast is superb and the service is warm and friendly. Everybody smiles and acknowledges you with a nice smile and a friendly chat. The bar is also very good and also houses a Starbucks.

Overall a great stay and my new favourite Glasgow hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heminbharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,334 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,101 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Address: 500 Argyle Street, Glasgow G3 8RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#32 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £72 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling, cosmopolitan city with a renowned business centre and prestigious shopping, the Glasgow Marriott Hotel puts you in the heart of it all. Our luxury hotel is a five-minute stroll to nightlife, the SECC and one of the best shopping areas outside London. Perfect for business or leisure, the Marriott offers air-conditioned rooms, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and 12 conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 550 guests for a dinner reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Glasgow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Glasgow
Glasgow Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing