We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveller rating
685
889
390
122
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
889
390
122
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesauna and steam roomcity centretwo double bedsbit datedper dayleisure facilitiesargyle streetcar parkhaggisporridgecentral stationstayed here for one nighttea and coffeemotorwayconferencepounds
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were off to a show at the SEC Hydro...close by...only one stop on the train.Staff were great...nothing was too much.In the morning the break was the best we've ever had ...fantastic selection and so well cooked.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nichola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedroom was well appointed and bed very comfortable. Bathroom nice size and extremely clean.Breakfast was lovely but evening meals not particularly outstanding. More American than British and service charge of 12 and a half percent was a bit steep. WiFi also charged for in room but free in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in June whilst on business in Edinburgh, as couldn’t get hotel there due to royal highland show.

Hotel: a good location, close to Charing Cross station and CBD. The merchant quarter / bars etc all within walking distance, as is the Clyde if you fancy a riverside stroll. I really liked the layout of reception/ bar / restaurant. Very spacious and open plan. I may have been a little blind, but I couldn’t see the usual picture of the Marriott guys anywhere ...

Rooms: Typical of this generation of Marriotts - if you,ever stayed at the Marriott Cardiff / Birmingham/ Swansea, you,ve stayed here ... This is not necessarily a bad thing however, as they have everything you need, and of course have the super comfortable beds. Slept very well indeed. Air con is the usual Marriott fare, a little on the noisy side, but effective. The M8 is right next to the hotel, and I was worried about noise, but never noticed it really, so soundproofing good.

Food: All OK, and bar food reasonably priced.

Staff: All good, friendly and helpful.

Executive Lounge: a little on the small side on a busy night, but nice luxury to have, and a great place to watch the 7pm World Cup games.

Overall: a good Marriott in a great city. If you’ve stayed in Marriotts a lot, there’s nothing unfamiliar here, and you will feel quite at home. I liked it a lot.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank NickHo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks pretty grand when you first walk in, but that's where the quality ends unfortunately. I booked into the Balmoral junior suite for two nights and was pretty shocked at what passed for 'luxury'. And at how they dared charge what they do for this suite. The decor is mid-1980's at best, really cheesy and worn looking. The furniture is cheap looking, and there are two enormous TV's that overpower the whole room. But I could have overlooked these cosmetic issues if it weren't for the terrible state of the bathroom. The shower floor has grout so stained and moldly-looking I didn't even want to go in. The soap dishes are worn out, there's an old wood-siding type thing on the 'spa' bathtub (don't bother, you can barely feel the jets, this tub looks pretty old) that looks like it's splintering. The toilet doesn't flush properly either.

We were told that we had access to some sort of Executive lounge - which was, of course, closed when we arrived.

The bed was comfortable at least.

I can't stress enough that this 'suite' is absolutely not up to modern standards and is not even close to worth the extra money.

Room Tip: avoid the expensive 'suites'
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 444evelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, Guest Relations at Glasgow Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 444evelyn for leaving a review about your stay at the Glasgow Marriott hotel.

It is disappointing to hear that you have been left feeling let down by what we offer following your stay with us. I can assure you I have passed on your feedback throughout our teams as we continue to strive to improve our overall service and amenities moving forward.

Our Executive Lounge, located on the 12th floor, is in fact open 24 hours a day for tea/ coffee and light snacks. In the mornings, we offer a continental breakfast and in the evenings we have a selections of drinks and canapés available.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as this only aids us in striving to deliver a memorable experience for our guests.

With warm regards,

Ryan Griffiths
Guest Relations
Glasgow Marriott hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Marriott employee, it's always interesting staying at various Marriott properties and experiencing the customer service of the staff. First and foremost, I just want to mention that Jordan was a stand-out associate and is an absolute delight of a person. He was extremely friendly and accommodating and exudes professionalism. I made it a point to stop by the front desk whenever I saw him working. Ryan, the senior concierge, is also wonderful. He was always incredibly friendly and always willing to help. If I could steal both associates and bring them to California to work with me, I absolutely would.

Secondly, the location is prime! It's incredibly close to City Centre and there were so many things to do walking distance. There's TONS of pubs and restaurants around the area that are only about a 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast was lovely and the servers were consistent and pleasant to talk to.

I would highly recommend the Glasgow Marriott Hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow. I know that for my future trips to Glasgow, I will definitely be staying here and I hope my two favorite associates, Jordan and Ryan, will still be there! :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews