We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I enjoyed myself in the Glasgow Marriot. The staff were really helpful and made me feel very welcome. Its always nice to arrive at a hotel and to be greeted warmly. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the bathrooms were top notch. Breakfast was really tasty and set me up for the day. The hotel is located close to the downtown and areas of interest. Enjoyable stay in Glasgow thanks in no small part to the Marriot.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheguevara59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    771
    321
    90
    52
See reviews for
278
642
73
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We recently stayed here and used it as a base to drive around and explore the various Lochs. Avoided the expensive hotels in Edinburgh and got fantastic value for money. Absolutely enjoyed it. Central location near the main station (though we were driving so it didnt matter). Nice spacious rooms, spotless bathroom and soft linen. Ultra comfortable beds and pillows!!!
Breakfast service was very efficient with a good choice of menu. There was a very large tourist group in the restaurant at the same time but the staff really managed it well. Was a bit disappointed on the second day as the menu was identical to day 1. But again service was top class with courteous and attentive staff.
Highly recommended for the location, service and courteous staff.

P.S. When in Glasgow do try out the Loon Fung restaurant on Sauchiehall Street for some authentic chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Booked a one-night stay through Lastminute.com so got a far better deal on the price than would be available if booked directly. Staff were friendly and helpful, room spacious and clean. The only minus we had with the room was that the bathroom door had come off its runners so was VERY difficult to open/close!! Other than that, was pleased with the accommodation - it also helped that we could open the windows for some fresh air! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. But for location, it is definitely recommended. Very easy to get to by both road and rail. The on-site car park is also very handy, although be better if this was included in the room price rather than having to pay extra, but again this is a minor point. Despite being told on the phone that we'd have to pay extra for a late check-out, on arrival we managed to arrange this with no issues at all. All-in-all, would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! Next time we plan on making the most of the bar which looks good!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Have recently completed a 21 day tour of Britain and Ireland with a tour group - which means about 18 hotels throughout the regions. This was the most comfortable and clean hotel that we stayed in. Restaurant was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was just soooo comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank signed_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed here for one night with a friend and had a wonderful time. Room was spacious and we had a comfortable queen size bed each - the best nights sleep I've had for a while!

Breakfast was good, bit of queuing for the toasting machine which managed to cremate my bread (my fault probably!) and overall a wide selection of hot/cold food to choose from.

Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful & as we arrived in the morning (too early to check-in) we were able to leave our bags so we could go off to Edinburgh for the day and return later.

Would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville, ga
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

staff was friendly, helpful and at the same time professional. The room and bathroom were clean, the beds were very comfortable. The pool, sauna, and steam room were clean, nice size pool. Good size work out room. all clean. 15 pounds for 24 hr internet. This hotel is easily located right off the highway. The price for the hotel was very good. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildlphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

While in the area my daughter went into labour and we had to get an emergency hotel in Glasgow for her and for us. The hotel was the most convenient for our purposes and was clean and roomy. One hint, to avoid queueing for breakfast make sure you go at an off-peak time (ie not between 08.30 & 09.30) . Everyone was helpful. However the parking left a sour taste with us.....my son came to visit to meet his first nephew and made the mistake of parking in the hotel carpark. 3 weeks later we've got a demand for £120 from Parking Eye - a bunch hired by Marriott to manage their carpark. Not a fair way to carry out their business and will make it unlikely that I will choose Marriott again if I have the choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fairwaysrepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#48 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Property: Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Address: 500 Argyle Street, Glasgow G3 8RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#32 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a bustling, cosmopolitan city with a renowned business centre and prestigious shopping, the Glasgow Marriott Hotel puts you in the heart of it all. Our luxury hotel is a five-minute stroll to nightlife, the SECC and one of the best shopping areas outside London. Perfect for business or leisure, the Marriott offers air-conditioned rooms, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and 12 conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 550 guests for a dinner reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Glasgow Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Glasgow
Glasgow Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing