We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel was excellent - good service, rooms very comfortable and well appointed, and fantastic proximity to Central Station. All in all, a very good experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikeys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    401
    193
    82
    49
See reviews for
101
389
109
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, you can leave your car in a park near the hotel for free if the stop is brief (free parking from 6 am to 8 am), and this is very convenient, otherwise, after this time, it costs £ 2:40 / hour !
The hotel room was very clean and cozy, in the room there is a chance to get a tea or coffee. Inside the hotel there is also a bar (called "Coast") where you can have breakfast in the morning before leaving without making use of the hotel's breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duegironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

As always standards are very high, ideally situated for all areas in Glasgow. Great friendly staff and always a warm wellcome

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel is a five minute wall from Glasgow Central Station. There is a Costa coffee shop attatched to the hotel which is really handy. The reception service is polite and efficient. The lift is operated using the room key card which is reassuring. The rooms are basic but very clean and have everything needed. The only criticism is my room was very warm and the cooler in the room wasn't quite enough to cool it down. The bed was really comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was nice (if not quite hot enough) and a fair amount of choice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toferbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Enjoyed a lovely 5 days in Glasgow helped by the friendly and professional welcome from smiling and cheerful staff. Although I was up on the 7th floor (good views across the rooftops though) I had a nice and clean modern room with an enourmous and comfortable bed, and a proper bathroom with a good shower. Having booked well in advance the price for my stay was excellent value.

Room Tip: Very impressive service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshdeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Lovely stay and excellent service. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly, I even thought I lost my room key on one occasion. Kevin, who worked in the restaurant, told me to wait and went and got a replacement for me - how nice! I will look no further than there for another stay in Glasgow.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn three times during this year and each time the standard of cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff has impressed me. It is situated within a three minute walking distance to the city centre (come out, turn right, keep going, under the iron bridge, your'e there!). It has its own restaurant and a Costa is next door and accessed from the reception area.
This Premier Inn does not have its own parking but they have a heavily discounted deal with the multi-story just two minutes away over Argyle Street which is clean, safe and secure (it is locked and patrolled overnight).

We have been visiting family when we have stayed here but I would heartily recommend it for a weekend trip; within walking distance is the Modern Art Gallery (outside the gallery there is always a traffic cone on the head of a magnificent mounted dignitary - as soon as it is removed, some wag replaces it - there are even postcards of the statue complete with cone!), beautiful designer shops and eateries (including Jamie Oliver's which was lovely) and a host of magnificent buildings along the river Clyde. A short taxi ride (we never got charged more than £5 odd by the local cabs) will get you to the Kelvingrove museum set in lovely grounds and also the transport museum over the road and there's so much more on offer.

Eating out is very reasonable in Glasgow and two of our favourites were Mother India (across from the museum) and Velvet Elvis (on Dumbarton Road just down from the museum, a bit of a walk, but the shops are interesting, like a high street used to be i.e. a mish-mash of chandlers, bakers etc).

Finally, what made the trip so special is the genuine friendliness of the Glaswegians - forget all this Scots/English divide, we met with nothing but warmth and helpfulness, felt safe in the city even at night and I really would recommend it.

Note: There is a first-rate bus service right outside the airport that goes direct to the city centre - it was about 3 pounds - you don't need to take a white cab at £21!!

Room Tip: The hotel can be noisy as it is on a main road so ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing