We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights in November. Paid less than £80 which IMO is outstanding value for money as the stay was on a Sat/Sun night. Lovely girl on reception let us check-in early as we had arrived by train. Didnt eat in the hotel as there is a Wetherspoon across the road which was fine. Only downside was the noise from outside hotel as its on a busy street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. It should be a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucker1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    419
    212
    89
    50
See reviews for
111
413
114
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

very close to central rail station. Great price as we booked early. Did'nt use restaurant as meeting with other people for meals. Rooms clean and comfortable. Free 30 minutes wi-fi available to guests

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were real nice and attentive. The location was good as it was close to where i had to be. The only problem was the neighbour from hell, loud over exaggerated moaning (sex), loud talking, laughing and carrying on till the wee hours of the morning. In the end i had to share a room with a friend. No complaints about the hotel though. Breakfast and evening meal were lovely too...

Room Tip: Make sure the neighbours don't shout when they talk..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzyDeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
largs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

First time staying at this new hotel in Glasgow. Very impressed. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and tidy. Very quiet and comfortable. The first night we had dinner and the menu was first class and very resonable. The food and staff were excellent. If you are flexible and can stay anytime then the £29 deal is unbeatable. I don't know how easy it is to book it. We paid £52 per night which for the centre of Glasgow is very good. £29 would be so much better. The only pain is the parking which is quite expensive even with the discount £12 per day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjimat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Central location close to train station, airport bus route, restaurants and shops. Room was clean and looked freshly decorated, comfortable beds and considering we stayed on a Saturday night surprisingly quiet. Didn't eat here only had a couple of drinks in the bar which was expensive and the barman didn't offer the special on a bottle of wine so we paid £10.40 for two glasses when we could have had a bottle for £10.99! Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side or back of the hotel which is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Key cards won't work,rubbish breakfast,cold rooms and the car parking at Q park is a absolute joke!Tried to charge me an extra £14.50 for a night,then dropped it to £6.50!Only when i kicked off did they let me out.Avoid the car parking.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Many thanks for your review.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Although we unfortunately do not have any control over the charges for car parking, we do notify you of parking charges on the Premier Inn website; you can contact the hotel to find out the specific charges.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Its a premier inn so its clean, comfortable and everything is in place. Nothing fancy, decent location for a night out etc. Would recommend to group of lads or gals for a night out as a good starting point working your way through city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,817 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
411 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#72 of 95 in Glasgow
537 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing