We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good loaction, reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Carluke, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good loaction, reasonable rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night after the works christmas night out, room was very comfortable and quiet. Had a quiet drink in the bar, very relaxing atmosphere. Would stay here again. My double room for the night was only £19! Great value!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooche86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    406
    197
    82
    49
See reviews for
103
395
111
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Very noisy room, traffic going past and not good double glazing. The heating was very noisy too, lots of disturbance during the night . seems like a lot of lads nights out use this hotel as its city centre . Not at all pleasant

Room Tip: Pick a high room, and ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardenden, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I spent 1 night at the Argyle Street Premier Inn on 30th Dec 2012 for my birthday, I booked early and got the room for just £19...which was just excellent, I also wanted a central location as the trip was for me to visit the shops with my 13 year old daughter. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Central Station and totally perfect for being near the shops etc. The reception staff were very helpful, the room was much more spacious than I had expected. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and I was very much delighted to find out that my daughter could eat for free (breakfast) as long as I paid for a full breakfast, also after our dinner I had expected that we would need to retreat to our room given my daughters age, but no children are allowed to sit in the bar, which was braw as there was only the 2 of us so I wouldn't have sat in the bar myself!!.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and have already done so since I returned from my wee trip to Glasgow. I cannot comment on the parking in the area as we travelled by coach to Glasgow then took a taxi down to the hotel.

Hope you enjoy your stay if you go here as I definitely did and will definitely be going back xx

Alana from Fife

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanaj_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The first thing that struck me was the area that the hotel is located in - there is a mix of run down, closed up properties yet look the other direction and there are some really modern, tidy offices too.

The hotel itself is easy to get to, I caught a bus from the airport which cost £5 and there are a couple of stops about five minutes walk.

Reception staff were friendly and polite making check-in a breeze. My room was pretty spacious being a twin, it was clean and tidy and felt relaxing. I didn't have the best view in the world but looking past the offices which backed onto the hotel things were better.

The bar and restaurant staff were really cool and more than happy to have a chat and over five days you feel you've got to know them pretty well. They actually bothered to remember me when I turned up for breakfast and dinner each day which is more than the vast majority of hotels.

If you come out of the hotel and turn right at the corner you can walk down to the river in a few minutes. You can walk either way up or down the river, heading away from the city will take you toward the "armadillo" and a pretty nice bridge.

There is also a cinema and Nando's over the river which is easily accessed via the footbridge and a brief walk down the other side of the river.

If you're eating in, there are a few decent deals available and every meal I had was prepared well and tasty as well as being good value.

Overall,

Room Tip: It's generally not noisy although a room away from the main road would be quieter. Although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pobby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Location was very central, staff very helpful - rooms were basic but clean, and really good value (I booked a special offer of £19/night). I lost my mobile and the staff were helpful in letting me make a few calls from reception.

Car parking is £6 for 24 hours in an adjacent Public car park, which was reasonable. Wi-fi signal wasn't great, so didn't use the complimentary 30 minutes (it's only £3 for 24 hours, which is usually good value).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_in_Abingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I arrived on the 28th December for one week and asked the receptionist Cheryl for a quiet room, she was a lovely girl, very friendly and helpful, she gave me 524 which is brilliant, lovely and clean. It's so peaceful i don't hear a thing day or night. The chambermaid cleans the room brilliantly, Danny the barman/ waiter couldn't do enough for me, he was genuinely concerned that I was happy with the meal and the Asst.. Duty Manager who I think was called Zara was also concerned that I enjoyed my meal and the accommodation. The hotel is located near Central Station and the main shopping areas of Glasgow. There are inexpensive eateries all around and the hotel's abundant supply of tea, coffee, milk and sugar.are great. Great comfortable bed, nice tv with freeview and free 30 mins. per day wi-fi.I would recommend this to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for room 524, there is no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aine-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated, very close to shopping transport links. Staff very friendly, hotel very clean and perfect for weekend break or business. Lovely having a Costa in reception too! Definitely use this hotel again, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieruby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#76 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing