We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #56 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is only 5 mins from Glasgow Central Station and about 10 mins from Queen Street Station and Buchann Street Bus Depot. The hotel has friendly staff., is clean and is in the city centre. The St Enochs shopping centre is 5 mins away as well as the biggest House of Frasers I've seen. If your going shopping or just having a night in town this hotel is ideal and the room prices are good. There is plenty of bars and cafe/resturants close by. There is a nice river walk just behind the hotel and if you like a nice fresh walk in the morning this blows the cobwebs away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinaSmallfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

A hotel conveniently situated when in transit through Glasgow as you are 2 minute walk from the train station.
Not appealing from outside it is nonetheless very nice and comfortable inside.

I got a good deal on the price (£29.00 for the night!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLNfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was not our first stay in a Premier Inn and not our last although we may be tempted to shop around a bit the next time due to a disappointing stay at Argyle Street.
Everything seemed much as expected when we arrived with a friendly reception a good clean room and bathroom and a comfortable bed. So what went wrong?........

1. We chose to eat that night in the hotel restaurant and they must have been contending with some staffing problems, although the meal was fine the waiting time was horrendous.

2. Back in the bedroom the ac system was noisy and rather complicated.

3. Next morning the bathroom was cold with no water pressure in the taps so we did what we could, got dressed and checked out.

So all in all , it wasn't a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night after a gig in Glasgow. The location is ideal, being 5 minutes walk from Central Station. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only negative was the water pressure in the shower wasn't that strong, and the shower head is fixed to the wall. We didn't eat at the hotel, but did have a drink in the bar which is open to 1am. Despite it being a busy Saturday night there was no noise at all from other guests. This is an ideal choice for the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were just looking for somewhere to lay our heads down after a concert we were going to in Glasgow so that we didn't have to drive back to Livingston. Hotel is very centrally placed and is of usual Premier Inn standard. Room size was ok, bathroom maybe a bit small but as I had only paid £19 I wasn't going to complain. Bed was very comfy. We ate in the hotel restaurant. It was very quiet being a Sunday night. The quality of the food was excellent and prices very reasonable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a deal with a nearby car park (about 100yds walk away). You can park for 24hrs for £6. An absolute bargain in Glasgow city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnys149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel comprising of seven floors is situated just a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station, the Airport Shuttle Bus Stops and the shops in Argyle Street. Buchanan Street and Sauchiehall Street take just a little bit longer to reach. The tourist bus stops in Argyle Street very close to the hotel and the hotel will provide £1 vouchers if you haven't already pre-booked your trip.

My room on the seventh floor, as was the hotel itself, was spotlessly clean my only 'gripe' being that the window would have benefited from Double Glazing!

The staff were fabulous and although I don't usually mention specific members I must on this occasion say that Sheryl on Reception should be given special praise for what she did for us. If this lass isn't already on a Management Course with Premier Inns then, in my opinion, she should be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CockneyLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed here for one night with my teenage daughter. The hotel is very close to the train station and was easy to find. We felt safe walking back to the hotel at night.
The rooms are just what you'd expect from a Premier Inn, and we had a room facing a side street so traffic noise was minimal for such a central location. The room was a little cool so we used the additional heater.
Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and as children eat free the cost was fine for us. The waiting staff were very good and the restaurant was clean and comfortable.
When we left we were able to leave our case in the left luggage for a couple of hours, which was very useful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 93 in Glasgow
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing