We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent yet again”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and myself stayed at the premier inn again ,on Monday and Tuesday for two concerts . Clean immaculate and quiet . However fire alarm unexpectedly went off in early hours of morning with no explanation . Breakfast tasty and good value for money . Good location and staff very helpful . See you again soon when next in Glasgow .

Room Tip: Comfortable quiet and immaculate . Loved seventh floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 263396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    410
    201
    82
    49
See reviews for
105
398
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was clean as one would expect from this hotel chain. The Receptionist was pleasant, welcoming and helpful. This was essential as there was no 'decaff' coffee in the room and I had to make a request for some; it was produced with the minimum delay. The room was a bit on the small size, but the bed was up to the useful comfortable standard and the choice of pillows was a good chance to get a good night's sleep. The view from the window was not the best as it overlooked the outlets for various services, but it did mean the room was quiet. The bathroom was compact but very clean. I was there for three nights and the standard of cleaning and maintenance was very high. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive, I elected to have the poached eggs and they were well cooked without having a solid yolk. The restaurant was clean, light and airy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The proximity of the hotel to Central Station, and my office, was a definite plus point.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistairworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for the first time and was well impressed. I can honestly say I have no negatives about this hotel. Room was great and breakfast was one of the best we have had in any hotel we have stayed in. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room on high floor and had no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here overnight on Saturday 15th June as we were attending the Stone Roses concert at Glasgow Green (as were many other guests!)
The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed had fresh crisp bedding.
The bed was large and very comfortable.
Breakfast in the morning was buffet style and it was delicious.
Would have given this hotel 5 stars but we were woken several times during the night with noise from the street below even though we were several floors up.

Room Tip: If you want an undisturbed sleep - ask for a room that doesn't overlook Argyle St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslee1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A short walk from Central Train Station this hotel was everything you would want or need from a city centre hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. I had a drink in the bar but no food so cant comment on that. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Yemi in the bar. Cant really think of any negatives at all and at £78 for 2 nights (Saturday & Sunday) it was great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColmMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I came inn late in the evening with rain from Edinburgh. Reseption lady where wery helpful and friendly. Wery comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff at breakfast, quick ceck out from hotel. Later the same day, I had to reshedule my trip. Unfortunately the Premier Inn in Argyle street was out of rooms, but the staff in the reseption helped me to get a room at an other hotel. Will definately stay here next time if any in Glasgow. Hotel is close to sentral station and bus stop to airport. App 10-15 min with taxi to airport (payed £ 22,-).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mor-t-tre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. Staff are very helpful. Very good location to explore Glasgow. If your budget is tight this is the answer. Breakfast spot on. Would highly recommend and will be using this company again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMoore78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#76 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing