We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
carlisle
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brill weekend”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a brilliant stay at glasgow argyle st with friends, hotel very convenient for shops bars and train station in easy walking distance. The young man on reception while we were there Drew was a lovely lad and always had a smile a credit to the hotel thank you :-) x

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    419
    211
    89
    50
See reviews for
111
413
113
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good location,clean room and bathroom.Helpful staff.very good value for money.Booked in advance at £29 per night . Reason for stay was a concert and shopping, location was ideal for both, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

For a city centre hotel the room was very quiet, and the 6' wide bed was very comfortable. Great (continental) breakfast - saves a few pounds if you don't want the full cooked breakfast, although that looked pretty good too. Need to walk 15-20 mins. to reach the main shopping areas, could be a problem in poor weather (which of course never happens in Glasgow... :-) ),

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location only 5 minutes from town centre, parking was really close and only £6 for 24hrs. Staff were lovely really welcoming and polite. beds comfy. We were greeted with lovely welcome on arrival and advised of the goodnight guarantee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My Sister and I were off to see The Mutineers who had travelled from Manchester to play their Gig at Pivo Pivo. Although this was the most local Gig we had been to for this great Indie Band we knew we would be having a late night and decided to spend the night over. We chose this particular Premier Inn because it was only a street away from the Venue. It wasn't the best Premier Inn we have stayed in but the Staff certainly went out of their way to welcome us and when my Sister left the room without a key and couldn't access the floor we were on (usual security measures expected from the Premier Inn applied) Receptionist stepped in and immediately helped her out. The room was the smallest we had had at this chain of hotels. Partly I would think from the fact that it was City Centre. The only complaint I would have is that I felt the restaurant was under staffed in the evening. We enjoyed a very hearty breakfast the next day before leaving. I would stay here again which I suppose is what it all boils down to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

run down tired inner city P Inn with small rooms, dodgy noisy heating, and a host of maintenance problems. Not the best of areas especially at night.
Good staff friendly and helpful but limited by hotel problems. Choose a nearby Premier inn

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Was in Glasgow for an event at the SECC and this is one of the closet hotels approx 20 mins walk to SECC. Yes the rooms and the corridors are a little tired. But room was spotless, bed linen clean and bathroom clean and bed was comfortable. staff at check-in and breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Stayed mid-week so experienced very little extra noise. Location to town center excellent about 10 mins walk to main shopping area. Would certainly use again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 95 in Glasgow
1,814 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
403 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#72 of 95 in Glasgow
535 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing