We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for city Glasgow activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location for city Glasgow activities”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Argyle Street Premier Inn provided an excellent location for our trip to see Deacon Blue at the Hydro, it was literally one great value train stop away. The staff are friendly and helpful and facilities are superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    422
    213
    93
    51
See reviews for
113
415
116
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for one night; up to see a boxing day football match (Rangers v Stranraer) as we English may be banned in the future if that spooky little Alex Salmond gets his way and Scotland secedes...
Adjacent to Central Station and so near to all the shops.
I got the wee (small) subway system to Ibrox and although it was cold and wet, walked back into town which was no big deal.
The hotel was excellent.
Effortless check in/out via the lovely ladies behing the desk, spotlessly clean room, the aforementioned location and a Costa Coffee within, hey, what's not to like ?
I know good service & value when I see it, this little gem is a standout success and it deservedly gets my 2 thumbs up for all things important in a hotel.
Really enjoyed my trip and as Ronnie Barker said to Mr. Mackay in Porridge:

"I used to think I was working class.
Then I went to Glasgow and realised I was middle class...."

Lol.

Enjoy !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Colin,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street. It sounded like you had a fantastic post Xmas trip to Glasgow and hope your team won! All nationalities are welcome here and that wont ever change regardless of politics.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. The location is ideal for shopping, football or the Hydro and public transport is on your doorstep to which you took advantage of. Im sorry we cant ask for better weather in Glasgow as it is known as the city with 4 seasons in one day!Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

The team loved your quote and have put it up in the staff room!

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Chose the meal deal of dinner and breakfast. Service at the restaurant for dinner was exceptionally slow due to insufficient staff in kitchen and in the restaurant. As we were going to a concert this meant that we and others did not get our full meal. We completed a survey in the hotel explaining our disappointment and subsequently received a refund for the meal cost. This only partly satisfied our stay as it should never have happened.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the Management Team at this hotel. We are glad to hear you received your money back for the meal deal. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very friendly staff greeting us a check in, made us feel welcome. The room itself was clean and functional. perhaps a bit dated but we were in Glasgow for Xmas shopping so out all day anyway. Yes, air con was very noisy first night but second night we switched it off and it was fine. Traffic noise on Argyle Street wasn't too bad either considering its location. Breakfast was very good and plentiful and staff kept refreshing it even at 10.30 and didn't seem to be bothered to kick us out even after 11am. Had a problem with the Q car park on Waterloo Street which the hotel acknowledged and offered a full refund - great customer service indeed ! They may be a budget chain but they are certainly top class in friendliness and customer service !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff were very polite and helpful. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice on the menu. The location was ideal for shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked the hotel through booking.com and Stayed here for one night on 29th October 2013. Booked into a twin room, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was typical to premier inn style, but had an amazing power shower. Spacious enough room, have stayed in bigger premier inn twins but also stayed in smaller, we were happy. Plenty of tea/coffee, however, a costa within the hotel proved a saviour. Tesco express across the road too and the wetherspoons a little further down was perfect for food.

Staff were friendly at check in. Perfect location for the O2 Academy where we were attending a gig.

Would definitely return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

all good except for the terrible nights sleep due to the extremly noisy aircon/heating ubit in the room. after complaining in the morning the goodnight guarantee was not offered on our checkout, so don't know if it really exists!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Rikki,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. I would ask if you kindly email myself on susan.aitchison@whitbread.com so I can discuss with yourself your complaint further. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#67 of 93 in Glasgow
1,835 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#71 of 93 in Glasgow
542 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
3,423 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing