We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Premier Inn, Argyle st, Glasgow, I felt at home there, even though, I have never stayed in Glasgow on my own before. The staff were so friendly, food good, but gluten free options should be available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Angela,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street. It remains our main objective to provide a warm and friendly environment, a 'home from home' experience and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. Im sorry to hear the gluten free options werent made available, however Im more than happy to email them over to you, with regards the options we serve for dinner and breakfast with gluten free ingredients. If you would be so kind to email myself on susan.aitchison@whitbread.com and I can respond to your query.We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards
Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    415
    206
    84
    50
See reviews for
108
404
113
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night here. Good location, only five minutes walk from Central station. Rooms are clean and basic.Shower is fab, great water pressure. All of the staff are friendly and professional. Breakfast was good too, plenty of choice, only one little grumble the sausages, although freshly cooked a little hard and chewy, everything else was great though. Overall great value for money, especially if you book a deal in advance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlettGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As we needed a location near Central Station for rail connections this was an ideal location. We chose this hotel as we are familiar with the level of facilities and service usually provided by this hotel chain and were not disappointed this time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here when we visited to see a show at the Hydro recently. The hotel is in a great location - 10 mins walk in one direction to the city centre shops, and 15 mins walk in the other direction to the Hydro (which is great if you're going to see a show/gig as the traffic gets manic).

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The absolute highlight was the on site restaurant, Thyme. We ate dinner and breakfast here, and the food was amazing. Great choices, lots of vegetarian choice, great portions and it all tasted great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigdog38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your review regarding Glasgow City Centre Premier Inn Argyle Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. The location is centrally located so that you have the temptation of the shops at one side, and the fantastic new music arena(Hydro) within a short walk. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service in the restaurant and it's great you feel this was achieved with regards the quality. John and the team in the restaurant always ensure that all guests are looked after with first class service and presision with food quality. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this hotel in November 2013. The main reason we booked a Premier Inn was because we were travelling up from our home town Sunderland to see Top Gear Live held on Friday 17th January 2014. We drove round the one way streets in Glasgow for around 40 minutes, driving past the hotel but could not find a car park. After this time I decided to ring the hotel to enquire where the Premier Inn car park was situated. The staff then gave us directions to a public multi storey car park and told we would receive discount off the £15.00 charge. I wasn't happy about this I believe they should state on the website or when booking that the car park was situated two blocks away. Once we arrived at the hotel the staff were lovely the hotel room was clean, fresh and tidy. The corridors however were the opposite they stunk of human faeces. We then went out for some tea at the Pizza Hu down the road. When we returned you could smell the staff had sprayed the cheapest air fresher in the corridors. This didn't work it almost put a layer on top of the smell rather than eliminating the smell.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackemlad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the charges for car parking, however we do notify you of parking charges on the Premier Inn website and the fact it is an external car park. We would be more than happy to email you out a map if you were to stay at the hotel in the future or if you wish to phone up, we could talk you through directions on the phone. Im glad to hear the staff were friendly and hospitable and the rooms were of the highest standard. With regards to the smell in the corridor, this was due to an external issue in the surrounding street, however I would be more than happy to discuss this further if you wish to email me on susan.aitchison@whitbread.com.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

There is nothing special about this hotel. The room we stayed in was very small. It's in a good location in City Centre so close to places for tourists to see. The food and service in the restaurant were good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wklima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed one night on new years eve close to the city center within good walking distance, only down side they only give you 30 min free internet and they charge for breakfast, but lots of place to eat near by

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielCharles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,073 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing