We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January stay 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“January stay 2014”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Close to shops, bars, restaurants. Premier Inn restaurant have lovely food though. Staff are all very welcoming and friendly. Also within walking distance to SECC if you are going to a show/concert there. Love this hotel! Perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre -Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    410
    202
    83
    49
See reviews for
105
400
113
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. They live up to there guarantee, a great nights sleep and it was, there was no noise at all. The only thing I would criticise is the baggage security, we handed our bags in, they put a luggage label on them and gave us the other part of the label but when we went back for the bags, the just opened the door of the luggage room and let us in, not checking the labels matched. It's about a ten minute walk from Glasgow Central to this hotel, which was fine. There's a Tesco on the opposite side of the street which was handy. There's restaurants and bars close to hand as well. I would use this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After hearing about various terrible experiences of budget hotels, we dared to stay in this hotel for a transit visit to Glasgow, main reason of choosing this property was its location near central station, we arrive very early and was aware that room will not be available before 14:00 hrs as per their check in policy and decided to drop our luggage so that we can explore city. Staff on arrival was accommodative and helped us through out. Room and Facilities were way better and cleaned than any other star hotel
Will highly recommend this place for a business or leisure trip
A good value for money without any Fuss!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assynt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My colleague & I tayed here whilst attending the Trade Fair at the SECC in January as it is only 5 minutes from Central Station.
Staff were very friendly & helpful, and breakfast was all I have come to expect of a Premier Inn... plentiful and a wide variety.
We only had a couple of issues while there:
Firstly - the door of the bathroom didn't shut properly, but this was resolved quickly by moving us to another room.
Secondly - the corridor on our floor was extremely smelly during the course of our stay, but thankfully the smell didn't extend into the bedroom. We were later informed that the smell came from drains that were blocked with coffee grounds!

The shower is great - easy to use and great temperature & pressure.
The TV was a bit of a hit or a miss, as I couldn't find a 'tv guide' button on the remote control.
Also, I wonder why there are no drawers in the rooms. We stayed for several days and had to live out of cases for things that would not hang up on the limited number of hangers.
Another useful addition would be a socket beside the bed so that a mobile phone can be charged as it is being used as a bedside clock/alarm.

I have already booked another stay in this hotel based on its location & value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Premier Inn, Argyle st, Glasgow, I felt at home there, even though, I have never stayed in Glasgow on my own before. The staff were so friendly, food good, but gluten free options should be available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Angela,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street. It remains our main objective to provide a warm and friendly environment, a 'home from home' experience and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. Im sorry to hear the gluten free options werent made available, however Im more than happy to email them over to you, with regards the options we serve for dinner and breakfast with gluten free ingredients. If you would be so kind to email myself on susan.aitchison@whitbread.com and I can respond to your query.We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards
Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night here. Good location, only five minutes walk from Central station. Rooms are clean and basic.Shower is fab, great water pressure. All of the staff are friendly and professional. Breakfast was good too, plenty of choice, only one little grumble the sausages, although freshly cooked a little hard and chewy, everything else was great though. Overall great value for money, especially if you book a deal in advance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlettGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As we needed a location near Central Station for rail connections this was an ideal location. We chose this hotel as we are familiar with the level of facilities and service usually provided by this hotel chain and were not disappointed this time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#77 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing