We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #52 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Premier inn quality.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. City centre location, clean, friendly staff, quiet location. Possibly not as spacious as the George square premier inn, but quality nonetheless.would recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seansabazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. The location is ideal for either local shopping and its only a short 15 minute walk to the Hydro.We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn City Centre Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    422
    213
    92
    51
See reviews for
113
415
116
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for a night in march. Location wise it was perfect for where we needed to be with quite hadn't parking in a nearby multistory. We checked in no problems-our room though was right next to the lifts-knowing that they were likely to be constant that night we asked to be moved which was done immediately for us. Our new room was exactly what you expect. We returned to the hotel approx 11pm & headed straight to bed. The bed was really warm & comfy but around midnight things turned noisy-we heard the restaurant across the road getting rid of bottles-a group of people on the street talking, the people on floor above closing doors & flushing toilet. Everything seemed to be amplified. Needless to say I didn't sleep to well but thankfully premier inn honoured their good nights sleep guarantee & I got a refund.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray-JayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is only a very short walk from all the main shopping areas, Central Station and not too far from the Hydro, although not in the most modern part of the city it is a great location. The rooms themselves are perhaps slightly smaller than other Premier Inns I have been to, although they were still very clean and had no faults. The stand alone heater in the room was great (and necessary) but very noisy. Similarly, if you want a truly quiet night I possibly wouldn't recommend as we could hear people/tv's in the adjacent and opposite rooms, and although it really didn't bother us I know some people would be annoyed by this. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. The price was (as you would expect) really great value and I would not hesitate to book a room here again. I cannot comment on the restaurant or bar as we didn't use these facilities (although I did notice that the breakfast smelt amazing).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Usual Premier Inn. Staff and property very in place for a good stay.
Restaurant not the best over looked by the bar and some of the seating beach seating (George Street better).
Food great value with meal deal and well worth it. Off meal deal better.
Overall clean comfortable and not bad value.
Only a short walk from central station and river side.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I booked a two night stay 21st 22 nd of February, first night good sleep second night terrible sleep drunks coming in Sunday morning making a ruckus then kept awake by televisions in the adjoining rooms. Reported this on check out only to be told it's expected on a weekend and why didn't I phone down. Firstly , is a good night sleep guaranteed only available on a week day? And secondly, after I informed the receptionist that the room had no phone so how could I phone down? To be told that there was a card with a direct dial number for the hotel on it, have we stepped back into the dark ages??? Easy to say that I didn't get my elusive refund for not getting my good nights sleep guaranteed. I wrote an email of complaint only to get a reply that someone was looking into it and would get back to me in two working days, that's was on the 25/02/14 so I am awaiting with bated breath for the carrier pigeon. My only question is why guarantee something with a promise of a REFUND and not carry it out. The only positive about this hotel is the breakfast, breakfast waiting staff and the housekeepers all were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrinveran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mrinveran,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. If you would be so kind as to email susan.aitchison@whitbread.com and the refund will be followed up to ensure this is swiftly refunded. I can only apologise regarding the noise you received when staying at the hotel, and for not receiving your refund.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very convenient for Central Station, but in a shabby part of town, and the Premier Inn itself is in an old 1960s or 70s building. Although they've done their best to modernise it, there are some shabby bits e.g. the windows and some of the outer walls. It's a bit noisy outside (office air-con units and the motorway), but there was a free standing climate control unit in the room, however we couldn't get it to work apart from on very noisy! Room was slightly smaller than the modern premier inns, but the bed was large. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful which more than made up for this. Tiip: if you want a quieter stay, at a weekend, be sure to ask for a higher floor. Singles tend to use the first and second floors - e.g. girls or boys on a night out in Glasgow...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battymatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
H,

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high quality of accommodation in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

The hotel has just recently undergone a refurbishment in the Costa Coffee store with fantastic feedback. We are also investing money into the restaurant and refurbishing to the highest standard which we hope in the future our guests will appreciate.

The hotel is located ideally between central station and just a short 15 minute stroll the fantastic new music venue the 'Hydro'.

With regards the heating unit I can only apologise you couldnt get it to work. When you are staying with us next time, then please ask the friendly staff and they would be more than happy to assist yourself to make sure it isnt to noisy for yourself.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the anniversary of our wedding 40 years ago. We planned a shopping trip in Glasgow and the hotel is ideally placed for shopping in Glasgow. We were delighted with the room and the facilities. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. The waiter was very friendly and attentive but not overly so. We slept really well in a very comfortable bed. In the morning staff were very helpful with directions. The only downside was that the bar and dining room were very cool almost chilly. There was a heater in bedroom and it was really needed after sitting in the bar. I would not hesitate to return, this hotel had been recommended to us by friends.

Room Tip: our room overlooked James Watt Street and was on 7th floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScots292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 93 in Glasgow
1,834 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#71 of 93 in Glasgow
542 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,419 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing