We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and was delighted at the value for money we received.
Rooms are clean, safe and secure and the hotel is in a quiet location. That said, it's about a 3 minute walk from the main train station, shops, restaurants etc. so very conveniently placed.
Staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. There is a discount available for parking in the adjacent Q-Park that makes it very affordable if you're brining a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street so memorable/wonderful/fantastic etc.

The hotel is situated in an ideal location with the Hydro a short 15 minute walk and the temptation of the shops, a mere 5 mins walk in the opposite direction. We have an excellent Thyme restaurant on site which can cater for all needs.

The Q Park has a fantastic relationship with our hotel and the discount to £7 for 24 hours gives our guests a fantastic saving. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    406
    196
    82
    49
See reviews for
103
395
110
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Argyll Street for 1 night. Chose to stay in this one as we were going to the O2 Academy at night and wanted to be in walking distance of it and the shops.

On first impressions the outside area is pretty rundown, however the hotel reception is very nice. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The corridors are very dark and the room we we were in was quite small. But all was very clean, cheap and cheerful!

The only negative I would say is the walls are so thin! We could hear TVs, and conversations through the walls.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261AmmegS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed there in March attending a congress. Not far from Exhibition center and Grand Central Station. Nice hotel, correct breakfast. Pretty clean. Don't expect to much, but with a great value for money balance. Bathrooms could be better. EXCELLENT HOTEL STAFF !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burdy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Beds
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for one night to see the Stranglers. Hotel was near the pubs we use and not too far from the venue. Staff were superb, very friendly and attentive. Our room was facing the street, others in our party had a view of the next building. Front of the building looks a little dated, as does the rooms. However they are very clean and good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. City centre location, clean, friendly staff, quiet location. Possibly not as spacious as the George square premier inn, but quality nonetheless.would recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seansabazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. The location is ideal for either local shopping and its only a short 15 minute walk to the Hydro.We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn City Centre Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for a night in march. Location wise it was perfect for where we needed to be with quite hadn't parking in a nearby multistory. We checked in no problems-our room though was right next to the lifts-knowing that they were likely to be constant that night we asked to be moved which was done immediately for us. Our new room was exactly what you expect. We returned to the hotel approx 11pm & headed straight to bed. The bed was really warm & comfy but around midnight things turned noisy-we heard the restaurant across the road getting rid of bottles-a group of people on the street talking, the people on floor above closing doors & flushing toilet. Everything seemed to be amplified. Needless to say I didn't sleep to well but thankfully premier inn honoured their good nights sleep guarantee & I got a refund.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray-JayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is only a very short walk from all the main shopping areas, Central Station and not too far from the Hydro, although not in the most modern part of the city it is a great location. The rooms themselves are perhaps slightly smaller than other Premier Inns I have been to, although they were still very clean and had no faults. The stand alone heater in the room was great (and necessary) but very noisy. Similarly, if you want a truly quiet night I possibly wouldn't recommend as we could hear people/tv's in the adjacent and opposite rooms, and although it really didn't bother us I know some people would be annoyed by this. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. The price was (as you would expect) really great value and I would not hesitate to book a room here again. I cannot comment on the restaurant or bar as we didn't use these facilities (although I did notice that the breakfast smelt amazing).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,747 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,009 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
905 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#76 of 96 in Glasgow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing