We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #54 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they took time to ask about our stay, and were interested in what we had to say.the room was immaculate and the restaurant staff were also very pleasant, costa adjoining the hotel just topped it all off


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staid here for two nights and hated every minute of it. The food was simply awful and instead of apologising the duty manager told me that I was wrong. The receptionist was simply the least service orientated human being ever encountered and it seems that the staff here have been drilled into thinking that the customer is always wrong. Well, I beg to differ.
This is a really awful hotel, situated on a busy road with disgusting food prepared somewhere centrally and then shipped there and the staff ......

Room Tip: Don't go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Notstandingstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed on the 21/08/14 in a very small room on the 6th floor. Our room had no view unless you like looking into other peoples rooms. The toilets were cramped,ie we had to basically sit at an angle on the toilet or actually on the toilet paper holder. The beds were 2 single beds pushed together and the duvets were zipped up. Our main issue was the lift that our room was next to. We had driven down from John O'Groats and after an 8 hour drive we were shattered. The noise of the lifts arriving at the floor and the mechanism of the lifts gears grinding also prevented this from being a pleasant stay. Door banging before 7 o'clock is also not my idea of quiet. We were given one towel between 2 of us which although I am all for saving on laundry, I found that to be unacceptable. Some of the staff seemed quite unapproachable and having to complain to reception is something I wasn't going to do as it was always busy and I am not the kind of person that usually makes a fuss, but for £97 a night plus parking, for me it was certainly not worth the money.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnenAndy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Left in peace to get on with things but when help was needed staff couldn't do enough to help resolve any problems. I had.
Just as the advert says the bed is comfortable the room is large and everything was clean and tidy I would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Premier Inn is one of the tireder old-style, my room was a bit dark with a small window overlooking the hotel rear. On the plus side, the breakfast was as good as ever, the dining room clean, and the staff attentive at clearing away used dishes. Also, the bed was super comfy - very firm and I slept extremely well each of the four nights that I stayed. Reception staff were helpful. One bugbear is that WiFi costs when so many other hotels now offer this free. Oh, and the overall cost was on the high side as this and other Glasgow hotels were still milking the dregs of the Commonwealth Games.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very please with all at premier inn staff and food and room very nice and very clean I would like to have had wifi in my room and it should be free now. The bar staff where just lovely but I thought £1.80 was a bit high for a dish on coke/lemonade I think someone got that wrong

Room Tip: Our room was to the back was very please with that so it would be quiet but not next room young boys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 442Marydoll1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived too late for the restaurant, but receptionist made take away menus available - good range of food available.
Very friendly staff in all areas - couldn't have been better.
Beds more comfortable than at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#42 of 93 in Glasgow
997 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £44 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing