We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if you know what you'll get: location great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value if you know what you'll get: location great”
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed here for one night after a business meeting.
Being a Premier Inn make sure you know what to expect (a very basic room).
There are a few more amenities than usual (Costa on ground floor, bar in hotel). Unfortunately bar had zero atmosphere the night I was in there and there are a lot better pubs just a few minutes walk away.
Check in staff were lovely and helpful as a new comer to the city.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Teee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    415
    206
    84
    50
See reviews for
108
404
113
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Good location, parking not far in a Qpark car park. Staff are very friendly, bar is very clean and cosy. Restaurant food is excellent for such a budget hotel. Breakfast has a good selection and the staff are happy for you to take away if you're in a hurry! There is also a Costa Coffee downstairs if you didn't fancy anything off the menu.

They have an inouse pizza delivery menu which is great after a long day when you just fancy staying in and watching TV!

Rooms are comfortable as are the beds. The only problem is that it can be a little noisy (from the street mainly). I have stayed here many times and find if you take earplugs there is no problem.

Great hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K8tylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our comfortable rooms, friendly team members and hotel facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Stayed for weekend 12th to 14th Feb. 2010. Hotel is situated in a run-down part of Glasgow but is in a good location for the sightseeing bus stop and for the 5 - 10 minutes walk into the city centre.The hotel itself was of a good standard. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and had the usual tea making facilities, hair drier, Freeview tv etc. The shower was excellent and there were plenty of towels and pillows etc.The room cost £98 for 2 nights and I thought this was good value. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2010
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

This hotel is not in the best part of Glasgow - bedrooms are comfortable but far too cold with very noisy fan heaters. The staff, particularly in the restaurant, are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to delivery a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management Team at our Glasgow hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members they will be delighted to receive your comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My friend and I were in town for a concert, we were highly impressed with this hotel! Every staff member we came into contact with was friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel. location was superb and a fantastic room for BARGAIN £29!! I have stayed in 4/5 star hotels, this premier inn would put them to shame! Fabulous. Will definitely be back. 3 minutes walk to Central Station, train to SECC Exhibition centre another 3 minutes, very convenient for concert and fab shopping on your doorstep. Breakfast was slightly expensive,but that said, it was delicious, with very good choices (£7.95 for the whole works) it was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2009
Thank you so much for you review. It is great that you had an enjoyable time whilst in Glasgow for your concert. At Premier Inn we aim to offer outstanding service at all times, we are so pleased to hear that our commitment to delivering this service was reflected by our staff members. We are in a great proximity to many attractions in the City Centre, and booking your room at our £29 offer ensured this was also a good value for money stay. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Had a fab time in the big city again! Booked this room for £59 and was well worth it. Rooms modern and staff really friendly. Breakfast was a buffet so filled myself up for the day! Didn't eat at night but went to grill on the corner and had a fab steak!

Defo be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowTravelBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer a the best value quality stay. We hope to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I stayed for the weekend Sat 10th until Monday 12th October and i was given a double room at the back. I did wish for a front room but none were left!

Very nice staff as usual except having tow members of staff trying to check me in, take payment, give details about breakfast etc.. A bit confusing!

Room like any Premier Inn room was clean and basic with tea and coffee etc. But only one tea bag to last all night and morning. So i went to reception and ask for some more and was given 20 tea bags! I think too many for one person.

Breakfast nice but now even the tea and coffee is self service!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirportStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It remains our prime objective to deliver a first class service at all our establishments and we are really pleased with your comments about our Premier Inn. Please note that your comments regarding check in and refreshments have been noted and will be duly followed up. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,072 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#73 of 95 in Glasgow
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing