We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff and a great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #56 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The staff were very helpful and the room was a bargain. No noise and had a great nights sleep. Got directions to the carpark before we checked in but nothing said about the fact that the hotel can give you a discount card for the parking. I had to ask for the discount card before we left even though I said where we were parked again. Its worth getting as it reduced the fee from £15 to £8.50.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location and comfortable rooms met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2010

Spent one night in the Premier Inn on Argyle Street, very close to Central Station. Went with some trepidation after sleepless nights on previous trips at The Quality Hotel (currently closed down) and The Glasgow Pond Hotel (thanks to a party on the premises). However, the Premier Inn surpassed all expectations. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was of a good standard and very clean and fresh while the bed was amazingly big (seemed bigger than king size??) and soooo comfy. They guaranteed us a good night's sleep and we certainly were not disappointed - it's the first time ever in Glasgow! Breakfast was very good too and copious while the restaurant on the first floor (franchise?) offered us a very good choice of food in the evening and two highly reasonably priced set menus for dinner. There is also a multi-storey car park very close by that the Premier Inn has a deal with and we paid only £6.50 for overnight parking while it cost us over £30 the last time we visited Glasgow! All in all, for a city centre hotel without the city centre prices, you couldn't do better than the Premier Inn on Argyle Street - close to the shops, within walking distance of St Enoch's, Princes Square and Buchanan Galleries, the stations, the Barras and extremely good value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

It is great that your stay with us in Glasgow exceeded your expectations. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay, this along with our Good Night Guarantee and comfortable beds really do make us a great choice of hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed both our Premier Breakfast and your meals in our restaurant your comments will be followed up with our team members as you feedback is so important to us. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed here on tuesday 23rd march, was last minute thing as we had an event in the area to attend. After trying a range of different hotels in glasgow which where all full we came across the premier inn. The price was really cheap and was a bit scared of what it was going to be like to be honest, I WAS SO WRONG!!!

When we arrived we had a warm, friendly welcome from the receptionist, giving our room key and was offered an all you can eat breakfast for only 7.95. The rooms where completly spotless and we where promised a good night sleep or our money back.

A good nights sleep and a lovely room and great staff, for such a low budget hotel you get alot better service from this premier inn than some of the 4 and 5 star hotels in the area.

I will be returning to this hotel instead of wasting my cash on the other hotels in town from now on. Lucky me for trying this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staceyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. When you are next planning a trip and have at least 21 days notice check out our Premier Offers there are rooms from £29 so you will get the great service from Premier Inn at a great price. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed here for one night after a business meeting.
Being a Premier Inn make sure you know what to expect (a very basic room).
There are a few more amenities than usual (Costa on ground floor, bar in hotel). Unfortunately bar had zero atmosphere the night I was in there and there are a lot better pubs just a few minutes walk away.
Check in staff were lovely and helpful as a new comer to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Teee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Good location, parking not far in a Qpark car park. Staff are very friendly, bar is very clean and cosy. Restaurant food is excellent for such a budget hotel. Breakfast has a good selection and the staff are happy for you to take away if you're in a hurry! There is also a Costa Coffee downstairs if you didn't fancy anything off the menu.

They have an inouse pizza delivery menu which is great after a long day when you just fancy staying in and watching TV!

Rooms are comfortable as are the beds. The only problem is that it can be a little noisy (from the street mainly). I have stayed here many times and find if you take earplugs there is no problem.

Great hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8tylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our comfortable rooms, friendly team members and hotel facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Stayed for weekend 12th to 14th Feb. 2010. Hotel is situated in a run-down part of Glasgow but is in a good location for the sightseeing bus stop and for the 5 - 10 minutes walk into the city centre.The hotel itself was of a good standard. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and had the usual tea making facilities, hair drier, Freeview tv etc. The shower was excellent and there were plenty of towels and pillows etc.The room cost £98 for 2 nights and I thought this was good value. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2010

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

This hotel is not in the best part of Glasgow - bedrooms are comfortable but far too cold with very noisy fan heaters. The staff, particularly in the restaurant, are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to delivery a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management Team at our Glasgow hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members they will be delighted to receive your comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 93 in Glasgow
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing