We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
370
453
247
106
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
453
247
106
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcosta coffeecity centreq parkgood nights sleepmeal dealshort walkcar parknight's sleepcomfy bedtwin roombudget hotelstayed here for one nightgeorge squarepiseccconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We are just back from a two night stay at the Premier Inn, Argyle street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping or a night out & a stones throw from Central Stration. Our room was compact but clean and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night and it was very tasty and great value for money, breakfast was also good with lots of options. We had two good nights sleep in very comfy beds. All of this for the bargain price of £29 per night. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel earlier in the month and will be returning soon. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast excellent and the middle aged woman couldn't do enough for the guests, hope her employers appreciate her good work. At this hotel you are guaranteed a good nights sleep unlike the Premier inn in George Street , which i won't be going back to, not after staying here. Worth the walk from Queen Street station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PatriciaAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are really pleased that our hotel and great service met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and are met with clean rooms and have a good nights sleep. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Hotel is clean, modern, and conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was large and comfortable. No complaints. Will definitely stay again when back in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

A one night stop in the centre of Glasgow. This is a newish hotel so doesn't have the attached chain pub that some Premier Inns do. This is a plus in my view. There is a nice looking restaurant and bar on the first floor.

The hotel is very close to Central Station in the business district. A few derelict buildings on Argyle St but generally on the up and up.

All perfectly comfortable and well equipped if not spacious or luxurious. Excellent bed as usual.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout. We were able to store cases both pre and post check-in/out which helped with our sightseeing.

There is a Costa in the lobby which is another good option.

We tried to eat in the family run Italian about 50 yards away after two of the staff recommended it . We couldn't get a table at 7.30 on a Thursday so it seems pretty popular. In the event we ate in the Brazilian barbecue next to the hotel and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydeb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations.. Thank you for all your comments, at Premier Inn endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way up to the Highlands, the location was good - easy to walk to most places. The staff on the desk were very helpful and changed our room for one on the top floor at our request. Nice room, smaller than some we've had with Premier and no sofa but perfectly adequate and quiet but it was quite hot and we had to sleep with the window open
The parking was a bit of a palaver in that you have to find somewhere to stop - there is a layby outside - check in and drop off your bags then go and park the car in the multistory (quite close by but one way streets!) It suited us because we didn't want to use the car for the 2 days we were there and it was worth the effort for the free parking! The staff give you vouchers to cover the cost.
The breakfast was good, lots of room in the restaurant and again cheerful and helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallessexfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews