We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Ranked #54 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 27 October 2010

great location, bed very comfortable

heating was good. water pressure for the hot water was a little lower than i would like. not unbearable though.

room is modern, but basic / minimal. i would have preferred power outlets near the bed for laptop and cell phone usage.

staff was very friendly and helpful.

internet is 10 GBP per 24 hours (other plans available, but not a great deal - like 5 GBP for an hour), but worked great once you get signed up (dont pay with paypal - for some reason it times out and locks you out of the network altogether).

overall pleased. would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2010

Thanks for your review at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay, and we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

I used the premier inn for 1 night as i was flying out of Prestwick Airport on an early flight the next day, it was perfect for this because of its close proximity to Central station, the hotel and the room were fine for the price and it has a good bar and barstaff, unfortunately i did not manage to get the £29 deal but he ho.

The new flight restrictions regarding liquids are a real pain, hotels should recognise this,put a satchet of shampoo in the bathroom and charge an extra 50p,that was the only issue i had with this place. I kept getting tapped for cigarettes by passers by while standing outside the front for a smoke though which began to get a bit tiresome.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovejumping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay prior to you flight. Your feedback is very important to us. You mentioned shampoo being made available, we can confirm we do supply shower gel/shampoo in all our bathrooms and our reception also have male and female wash kits available for purchase should any essentials be forgotten. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We are just back from a two night stay at the Premier Inn, Argyle street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping or a night out & a stones throw from Central Stration. Our room was compact but clean and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night and it was very tasty and great value for money, breakfast was also good with lots of options. We had two good nights sleep in very comfy beds. All of this for the bargain price of £29 per night. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel earlier in the month and will be returning soon. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast excellent and the middle aged woman couldn't do enough for the guests, hope her employers appreciate her good work. At this hotel you are guaranteed a good nights sleep unlike the Premier inn in George Street , which i won't be going back to, not after staying here. Worth the walk from Queen Street station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PatriciaAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are really pleased that our hotel and great service met your expectations. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and are met with clean rooms and have a good nights sleep. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Hotel is clean, modern, and conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was large and comfortable. No complaints. Will definitely stay again when back in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

A one night stop in the centre of Glasgow. This is a newish hotel so doesn't have the attached chain pub that some Premier Inns do. This is a plus in my view. There is a nice looking restaurant and bar on the first floor.

The hotel is very close to Central Station in the business district. A few derelict buildings on Argyle St but generally on the up and up.

All perfectly comfortable and well equipped if not spacious or luxurious. Excellent bed as usual.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout. We were able to store cases both pre and post check-in/out which helped with our sightseeing.

There is a Costa in the lobby which is another good option.

We tried to eat in the family run Italian about 50 yards away after two of the staff recommended it . We couldn't get a table at 7.30 on a Thursday so it seems pretty popular. In the event we ate in the Brazilian barbecue next to the hotel and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydeb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations.. Thank you for all your comments, at Premier Inn endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way up to the Highlands, the location was good - easy to walk to most places. The staff on the desk were very helpful and changed our room for one on the top floor at our request. Nice room, smaller than some we've had with Premier and no sofa but perfectly adequate and quiet but it was quite hot and we had to sleep with the window open
The parking was a bit of a palaver in that you have to find somewhere to stop - there is a layby outside - check in and drop off your bags then go and park the car in the multistory (quite close by but one way streets!) It suited us because we didn't want to use the car for the 2 days we were there and it was worth the effort for the free parking! The staff give you vouchers to cover the cost.
The breakfast was good, lots of room in the restaurant and again cheerful and helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallessexfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#41 of 93 in Glasgow
996 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £44 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing