We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albion Hotel
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Free wifi, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were small but very nice and the location was excellent. The staff were lovely and really went the extra mile for my girlfriend and I when she left behind some clothes. Great value, would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    112
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
72
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends. Nice room, clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Very handy for secc. Slight problem with the shower & couldn't seem to turn the radiator down but overall very good value for money and would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your comments, we note your remarks regarding the radiator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A great budget hotel close to Kelvin Bridge subway, so easy to get to.. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. In the morning they delivered a good breakfast at an excellent price. You cannot ask for more!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidlowe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed in a variety of Glasgow hotels in the past couple of years. This is the best so far. Great location close to subway plus plenty of bars and restaurants at hand. Parking was a challenge at 4.30 on a Saturday but free all weekend. We had room 3 on the first floor- no lift- overlooking rear of property and no view to speak of, but so quiet. The hotel was very warm and we opened the window but still no disturbance. Bathroom very small and would benefit from more space to store toiletries but otherwise adequate and plenty of hot water.
The welcome we received was great and breakfast served in a homely manner- no toast making machine here - just good old fashioned service.
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room 3 on 1st floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cel_longridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we have noted your remarks about lack of shelf space in the bathroom, all our bathrooms have now been fitted with extra shelving where necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne & wear
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Overall a lovely stay, large family room at the top of the hotel. Could do with an update shower as took some time to heat up. Staff we're attentive & keen to please. Lovely hearty breakfast to prepare you for the day. Would recommend for central location stay!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank peleTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
278 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I have beern going to the Albion Hotel for 20 years when we go down to do our Christmas Shopping. Easy parking (for a small charge) 200 yards from the Underground, clean, nice breakfasts and wonderfully helpful staff. Make no mistake this is not a big posh hotel, but for us, it is exactly what we want.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petenjan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is located just off Greatwestern road and right next to kelvinbridge subway which can take you straight into the city centre. A short walk will take you to Byres Road and the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is on a side street off the main road so no traffic noise at night. This is a lovely hotel which looks like two houses that have been converted into one. I booked a double room which was large and had three beds, there was a large bathroom with lovely big towels. There was also a small fridge and tea and coffee facilities. There was no iron/board in the room but the lady on the desk kindly gave us one to use. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so can not comment. I felt this hotel was a little expensive but considering where it's located this reflects the price not the standard of accommodation. I would book this hotel again

Room Tip: We were located on the top floor room which had three beds one double and two singles which is excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#57 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
West End
The Alfred
The Alfred
#69 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Property: Albion Hotel
Address: 405 North Woodside Road, Glasgow G20 6NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish 3 star hotel located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionalble West End, surrounded by numerous shops, bars and cafe and only 1 mile for the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing