We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel”
Review of Albion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albion Hotel
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A clean hotel that has character. Staff are friendly and helpful. Be careful using the sat nav, ours got us almost there, but sent us a little off and we had to refer to the map we got with our booking info, however this wasn't really a problem. Parking is on the street outside the hotel and you can get a voucher from the hotel staff. The subway is just across the road and its cheap and fast to get into the city centre. There are loads of little bars,restauraunts and cafes near the hotel, Munroes is a great pub. Breakfast the next morning was simple but just what we needed before setting off for the highlands.

Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Free wifi, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were small but very nice and the location was excellent. The staff were lovely and really went the extra mile for my girlfriend and I when she left behind some clothes. Great value, would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends. Nice room, clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Very handy for secc. Slight problem with the shower & couldn't seem to turn the radiator down but overall very good value for money and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, we note your remarks regarding the radiator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A great budget hotel close to Kelvin Bridge subway, so easy to get to.. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. In the morning they delivered a good breakfast at an excellent price. You cannot ask for more!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidlowe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed in a variety of Glasgow hotels in the past couple of years. This is the best so far. Great location close to subway plus plenty of bars and restaurants at hand. Parking was a challenge at 4.30 on a Saturday but free all weekend. We had room 3 on the first floor- no lift- overlooking rear of property and no view to speak of, but so quiet. The hotel was very warm and we opened the window but still no disturbance. Bathroom very small and would benefit from more space to store toiletries but otherwise adequate and plenty of hot water.
The welcome we received was great and breakfast served in a homely manner- no toast making machine here - just good old fashioned service.
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room 3 on 1st floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cel_longridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we have noted your remarks about lack of shelf space in the bathroom, all our bathrooms have now been fitted with extra shelving where necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Overall a lovely stay, large family room at the top of the hotel. Could do with an update shower as took some time to heat up. Staff we're attentive & keen to please. Lovely hearty breakfast to prepare you for the day. Would recommend for central location stay!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank peleTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I have beern going to the Albion Hotel for 20 years when we go down to do our Christmas Shopping. Easy parking (for a small charge) 200 yards from the Underground, clean, nice breakfasts and wonderfully helpful staff. Make no mistake this is not a big posh hotel, but for us, it is exactly what we want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petenjan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
361 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#53 of 93 in Glasgow
612 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 93 in Glasgow
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#66 of 93 in Glasgow
322 reviews
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#87 of 93 in Glasgow
462 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#41 of 93 in Glasgow
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Address: 405 North Woodside Road, Glasgow G20 6NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish 3 star hotel located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionalble West End, surrounded by numerous shops, bars and cafe and only 1 mile for the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Albion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing