We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is well placed for Glasgow City Centre as it is only a short walk away. There are plenty of places to eat in Sauchiehall Street.
The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful as a Novotel you know what to expect.
There is a small fitness suite on the top floor which has some great views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruces99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your short review following on from your recent stay with us in Glasgow.
I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience and do hope that upon your next visit to Glasgow that you choose Novotel again.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IanS3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here for 25 hours. The rooms are clean the staff is very accommodating, the hotel is very close to food and shopping. I gave it a 3 because the air conditioning doesn't work that well but they will give you a fan for your room.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you food the hotel to be clean & staff helpful but haev noted your comments regarding the air conditioning.

We have been having a long spell of hot weather, which is very unusual in Scotland (!!) but during this period did not 1 fault on our chiller unit, which has now been rectified. I apologise if this effected your comfort during your time at the hotel.

I trust that you had an enjoyable trip to Scotland and do hope to see you back at some point soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived from the airport by cab. We were greeted by staff who gave us the layout of the hotel, with a key to the free sauna, steam room and gym (I actually never used it). They also provided a city map and answered questions about directions to sites we wished to see. And recommended a few places that we didn't know about. They offered to book reservations for dinner at the hotel or elsewhere . We felt very welcome from the moment we entered. The room was light and sunny - with a nice queensize bed and extra pillows and bathroom with tub amd shower. room had temperature controls - good on a hot day. Breakfast came with my room. It was a buffet that had many hot and cold items as well as continental breakfast items. And you could have as much as you wanted. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle-Etta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking some time to review your stay with us at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable break with us and will of course pass your comments onto the team.
I do hope that if you are back in Scotland that we see you back at our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday afternoon and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The hotel difficult to find if following sat nav so check a map in advance. We were making use of the sofa bed in the room for our daugher and my wife fell through the bed when she knelt on it. 3 of the slats were missing from the bed and my wife was injured. The duty manager came up to the room and arranged to move us. We had a similar experience in the next room but fortunately I checked the sofa bed before anyone got on it. The duty manager said she had checked it and 'couldn't understand how it had happened between her checking it and us noticing it'. If we hadn't been travelling with a young and tired child we would have left the hotel at this stage. We moved room again and all was ok. The duty manager on the Sunday didn't really care about the injury, however, when I raised the issue to the duty manager the following morning it was dealt with correctly and I was later contacted by the General Manager. I am confident that the management will deal with these issues and make the required repairs. Despite these problems, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with your sofa bed, we have of course already make the necessary repairs.

We normally pride ourselves on the servcie we offer our clients, especially the attention the hotel team gives to families so I am disapointed that we let ourselves down on this occasion.

I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We chose yo stay at this hotel for a couple of nights whilst exploring Glasgow.

Upon arrival we were encouraged to upgrade our room for £20 which we did. The room was very pleasant and clean and net out needs, however, we happen to have stayed when the weather for Glasgow was unnaturally hot and as such at times I found the room simply too hot to be in. It could have done with either a fan or air conditioning. Part of our room upgrade included complimentary water each day and free wifi. We had to chase for the water on the second day and the wifi was poor to non existent which im this day and age is unacceptable.

Overall satisfactory but not perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginge-2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based upon your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, allbeit during what has to have been the hottest tempertaures Glasgow has seen for years.

I am sorry that your water was not replenished in your room and have noted your comments regarding Wifi.

We have recently installed a new Wifi system in the hotel, which is complimnetary for our guests. The has come with a few teething problems which we hope have now been ironed out.

I thank you for choosing Novotel Glasgow and do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant reception on arrival. Great service. Very helpful staff and would certainly stay here again. Only issue is, to get into town it's downhill but obviously up hill on the way back so might not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues but other than that, great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potterlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre.

I am delighted that you had a positive experiance for which I will ensure the team recieves your comments.

I do hope that on your next visit to Glasgow that we get the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,548 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing