We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gourock
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had booked this Hotel as we were going to see DEPECHE MODE. We were pleasantly surprised. Water in fridge cake and fruit and a lovely big room. Fabulous walk in shower. We had s platter and glass of prosseco on our deal. Comfy bed. Breakfast in a spotless restaurant was very good. The staff were pleasantly Scottish. Nice stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenGourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for a 5 star review!

I am delighted that you had a good stay and do trust that the gig at the beautiful new Hydro Arena was up to expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back with us on your next visit to the city.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    666
    360
    80
    34
See reviews for
302
567
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We're just back from two nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean & spacious. The location is also great for getting out & about on foot. The only negative thing about the hotel is the very limited parking spaces. We had to park on the street the first night but managed to get hotel parking for the second.

Room Tip: Our son had paid for this as a gift and had booked the superior room. I therefore can't say whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynni011262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and do hope that your son is generous enough to pay for a return visit to the hotel at some point soon!

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My daughter and I were going to a gig at the new Hydro and this hotel was an excellent solution to our accommodation needs for that trip. Arriving on the train at Queen Street Station we had intended to walk but heavy rain started so we jumped in a cab which cost about £5. The desk staff were welcoming and helpful and our room ( executive..not sure it means bigger but has different extra services) was large and well appointed. Having the toilet separate from the bathroom was a bit odd but nothing we couldn't cope with !

We ate in the hotel before going to the gig and had lovely service from the barman and the waiter.

As it was still raining we took a taxi to the Hydro - again about £5. There was no chance of getting a cab back though with thousands of people spilling out of the venue at the same time so we walked. The gig finished at 10.55pm and we were back in the hotel by 11.35. Not bad at all...

We opted for a late(ish) start the next morning which in other hotels sometimes means waiting for a table for breakfast to become free but there was no such problem though the hotel was undoubtedly busy. There was a good range of food suiting each of our tastes - cooked( me) and continental ( daughter).

We don't always add the cost of staying over to a gig but if we wanted to do so in future we would definitely stay at the Novotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jayseetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for a 5 star review!

I am delighted that you had a good time whilst in Glasgow and hope the gig at the Hydro was great too.

We very much look forward to seeing you back with us at some point soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights end off October. Myself and my friend had a brilliant stay. Reception was very welcoming they even checked us in early which was a bonus as we where on an early flight that morning. Staff where excellent especially Scott & Martin. Rooms are nice just what you need too put the head down. If we return to Glasgow we would for sure return here and I will be recommending to friends. As for the food I couldn't comment as we never ate in the hotel! Thanks guys was lovely!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank emzBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments following on from your stay with us in October.
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and will pass on your comments to Scott & Martin.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to the city.
Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Novotel looks pretty much the same all over Europe, but still... people very often make the difference.
Extremely friendly and helpfull staff at the reception on our arrival. Clean and comfortable rooms with everything one could need for a pleasant stay.
Only negative point : the window in my room was not closing properly and cold and noise came in.
The restaurant will never get Michelin stars, but for a bite late in the evening it is ok.
Breakfast was very good, large choice and well taken care off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dierik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a short review based on your recent stay with us in Glasgow.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your commnts regarding our staff, who do go out of their way to ensure guests comfort during their stay.
I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to Novotel at some point soon.

Kindest Regards,
Craig Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 95 in Glasgow
2,043 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,357 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Property: Novotel Glasgow Centre
Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing