We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location was great for a night out in the city. The room was a good size with clean and modern furnishings. It was also well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was a rather poor 24 hour room service selection. We did get a cheap deal on the internet and I would look around for some if I was to stay again as the full price seemed a little steep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Novotel Glasgow City Centre. I really appreciated everything. The hotel is very clean and extremely well located, the staff at the reception, restaurant + housekeepers is very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camille-marine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your 5 nights stay with us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Glasgow Centre giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for one night, Saturday, January 4, 2014. Check-in was quick and easy, reception staff polite and friendly; had requested a quiet room at end of corridor away from lifts and got exactly that. Room was good size with double settee bed as well as double bed, was clean, well equipped and had controllable heating/air con. Loved the idea of separate toilet and shower/bathroom ideal if staying with children; great shower and plenty of hot water both pm and am. Didn't book breakfast as thought it was over priced and there are lots of places near to hotel cheaper. 12 noon check-out was great after an evening out. Paid £41.70 for stay (2 adults) and will definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind words and for giving us this great 5 stars score.
This is very much appreciated and as I am already, our whole team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our property and that you had such a great stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just stayed for a night with the family and found it a pleasant place to stay.Very handy having the underground car park and for £8 is good value.The hotel is nicely done out and we found the staff very friendly and helpful.The room was standard with an excellent shower and the beds were
comfortable.Situated not far from city centre and there is an abundance of pubs and restaurants
close to the hotel as well.We didn't have the breakfast as we were room only and at £17 a bit expensive.But would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianfaethetoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your for taking time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor following your stay at our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when we arrived (party of 3) 45mins after check in time we where told our room was not "cleaned" yet and we had to wait another 20mins until we finally got our room after driving for 4 hours this was not the best to hear on arrival although I do have to say the lady at reception was lovely! The rooms are very dated could not figure out how to put the lamp on so was looking around it the thing was thick in dust as was all the skirting boards the bin had also not been emptied when I pay £89 for a room for one night I expect it to be clean! The fire alarm went off around 5.15pm of course we left the room headed out front where others had done the same,fire engines came for us all to be let back in 10 mins later nobody from hotel came round to take my name although they did others just a terrible way to deal with a fire evacuation no apology nothing! Breakfast was awful the cooked option, bacon was hard, sausages was cold, coffee was look warm! Only good thing I have to say is the location is central to everything you could need but
I most definitely would never stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
We took good note of all your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in a near future for your next trip to Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel room was booked for me in the week before Christmas to attend a business meeting. I was impressed with the shower which was a one of the rain forest type, the room was standard for the chain, it was clean, well appointed and large with a sofa alonside the bed. Breakfast was good, either the standard fare or cooked, with the latter at no extra charge, Checking in and out staff were friendly enough with little time spent waiting. A 15 minute stroll down into the business area I was working at, St Vincent Street, so no not on your doorstep, but you might need to walk the breakfast off anyway. Traffic on the roads outside a little noisy at times though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodsySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Typical novotel rooms, plenty of room and separate wc and shower/Bath room. Comfy bed . Breakfast was included in our deal and would recommend this package otherwise fairly expensive.
Good location very near lots of restaurants although we also had dinner included . Service at dinner was excellent.
Good base for exploring. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modlangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are very thankful you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
It is a great satisfaction to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us, liking our comfortable beds, convenient location and of course our excellent service.
It was our pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you soon again to the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,546 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £57 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing