We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel in central location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was in a good, central location in Glasgow City Centre. I stayed in a twin room with a friend which was made up of a double bed and a fold out sofa bed. Room was a good size, bathroom was a good size with good shower.

Breakfast was included in the rate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience here on Tripadvisor following your stay at our property.
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre, liking our rooms as well as our excellent location and we really look forward to welcoming you back for any of your future visits to Glasgow.
My Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    666
    360
    80
    34
See reviews for
302
567
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here with my friend on a weekend night in a twin room - we booked in advance and got a great rate of £75 prepaid, so worth some pre-planning as that is really good value for money when compared with the likes of Premier Inn and the Travelodge who charge over the odds for the basic packages that they offer.

The room was perfect - the service was top class.

I went early and asked if there was any chance of an early check in as I wanted to freshen up and dump my bag in the room. The man on reception helped me out and got a room sorted - that is great service.

On check-out we were able to store our bags and they were reassuringly security concious.

When we came to pick them up the lady on the desk was helping another customer and politely asked them if they didn't mind her getting our bags as he filled out a form as she could see we had a taxi waiting outside - again that is the type of attention to detail and service that deserves mention.

Her name was Valerie, so if Novotel read this tell her thanks, and also for the gentleman on check in the day before.

The rooms are great, the service top-notch - get in early to get a good rate and you won't find better in Glasgow unless you want 5 star.

It' s pretty centrally located, but with a 20 minute walk to where you really want to be - unless you are off to the O2 Academy, in which case you won't find a closer place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for this great and very long feedback on your experience at the Novotel Glasgow Centre as well as for giving us the maximum score of five stars.
I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and for finding us better than our competitors. I am also really glad you like your room and that our quality of service made all the difference in making your stay so enjoyable.
It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back for all your next stays in Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked this hotel on Laterooms as it was located in the centre of Glasgow, it had easy access to shopping, restaurants and most of all pubs. The staff were attentive and were happy to see us when we arrived. We were asked if we would like to upgrade which we did. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed so comfortable. If you upgrade you can get wi-fi and movies. The bathroom is adequately sized and toilet separate. The only downside it the price of drinks and breakfast. We didn't stay for any, although would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Great hotel for easy access to shopping, restaurants and bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre liking so many different aspects of our hotel, making your stay to be brilliant and of course look forward to seeing you again in Glasgow for any of your stays in the future.
My kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here recently. The hotel is located centrally with many pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. We were able to park there easily but that's because it was quiet. I imagine that if there was a function or conference on then parking would be a problem. There was a great choice of menu for breakfast and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience following your recent stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre. We would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future for your next trip to Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on this occasion, having stayed for 3 night a few weeks earlier.
On both visits the staff & hotel facilities were top class. The hotel rooms are pretty standard at whatever Novotel you stop at, and this is just as good as any I've stopped in previously. My only gripe would be that on my 2nd visit, the TV had issues - only 4 channels & power kept cutting out every 20 minutes or so. If I was a designer, the only thing I might change in the rooms is the separate toilet room - feels strange doing your business right next to the hotel room door (perhaps I'm just weird).
Breakfast was good, but just remember to book this when you check in so that you get the £10 rate rather than £13.95 that they'll charge each day if you haven't pre-booked.
Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments following your second stay at our property.
It is a great contentment to know you liked our hotel and our quality of service during both stays and finding them to be top class. As for the TV, you will be very pleased to know, that we have actually changed all of them during your last stay and that now all our rooms are equipped with new TVs and that all of them have now over 80 channels.
It has always been a great pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Glasgow Centre for all of your future stays.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for one night after a Concert, perfect location, round the corner from Sauchiehall Street. Secure parking at £8 very reasonable for city centre. Reception, bar and restaurant staff all lovely. We had a nice meal in the restaurant and a couple of drinks in the bar after our concert. Ideal over night stay. Our room was on the first floor which had meeting rooms but still very quiet. We had a double which was very spacious and I thought it was more executive level. We also had a sofa bed in our room! Would stay here again and highly recommend it, perfect for a night away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for leaving us such an excellent feedback as well as this superb 5 stars rating following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, liking our convenient location, our private underground parking, our restaurant and bar as well as our quality service
It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back for all your next stays in Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 95 in Glasgow
2,043 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,357 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Property: Novotel Glasgow Centre
Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing