We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No faults ,great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Saturday night stay for concert at Secc, 2 adults and 2 kids - got to check in early ,spotless rooms ,great facilities , really good buffet breakfast on until 11, staff very polite and helpful ,definitely use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 714esmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words and for giving us the possible score of 5 stars following your stay at our property.
I am very pleased to read you have liked so many aspect of our hotel such as our room, our breakfast offer, our central location and most important of all, the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.
It has been our pleasure looking after you and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
My kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the second time my family and I (2 adults and 3 kids) have stayed at the Novotel. The beds are really comfy and are absolutely spotless. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are fab-kids under 14 eat free!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magsmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and that you gave us the maximum score of 5 stars
It is always a great satisfaction to read that you liked our comfortable rooms and that our staff made all the difference by being so friendly and helpful.
I has been our pleasure to look after you as well as your family and we look forward to welcome you for your next visit to Glasgow.
My Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The following review is based on two stays (Monday to Friday) during February and March 2014 while on business.

The Novotel is a good hotel, located in a convenient location for Sauchiehall Street and the City centre. There were, however, three minor grumbles arising from the first stay. The noise from the outside street was annoying, especially as I required a good night’s sleep for work. On inspection, it was found that the seals on the external window had failed. I was offered a room exchange by the staff but did not wish to repack (as I was in for the week), so I invested in some ear plugs instead. Moreover, the quality of the television reception in the room for the first week was poor. The Fitness Centre was fine but required a 1 Euro coin to operate the lockers for the Sauna. Obviously the hotel management were anticipating Scottish independence and European currency union!

I completed the Hotel’s online survey, and Christophe, the Hotel’s General Manager very kindly replied. He reported that the window seals in all the rooms will be inspected, the roll out of new televisions for all rooms will be completed by March 2014, and the locker information in the gym will be modified. With attention to detail and customer service like that, it is difficult to find fault.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and following your initial feedback, we have changed everything as discussed. For us, customer feedback is main priority and we always look into with great dedication as is help us to improve ourselves and helping us provide the best possible customer experience to all our guests.
It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again for any of your future visits to Glasgow.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed here already once before and had a really great stay. this time I came back with my brother in law and his wife and the four of us really enjoyed it. Staff was again very helpful in recommending places to visit in Glasgow and even Edinburgh.
Excellent, well done !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT_Traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words and for giving us this great 5 stars score following your second stay with us.
This is very much appreciated and as I am already, our whole team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves again in our property.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here on Saturday night. The staff were pleasant, room was clean and an ideal location. The only things that let the stay down was the breakfast and temperature of the room. We went to breakfast around 9am and most of the hot food plates were empty and staff couldn't seem to keep on top it. We had the room thermostat at the lowest temperature but it was still roasting and not comfortable for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
We really appreciate your comments about our property and we will look into the issue with the thermostat and make sure it will remain a one off situation.
We would be really pleased to welcome you back in a near future for your next trip to Glasgow.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband and our toddler grand daughter. Reception staff were very helpful in giving us a cot as we had not told them we were bringing a baby..Very central hotel and food was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your stay at our property. We are also particularly appreciative of your 5* scoring.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre, liking our central location as well as our quality service and we all really look forward to welcoming you back again for any of your future visits to Glasgow.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,546 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £57 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing