We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay in Glasgow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Glasgow Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Glasgow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked the Novotel for an overnight stay, mainly for location. It's not scenic but it is convenient. Easy check in, they do have limited car parking at the hotel (£8) - limited in number and size of spaces.

Room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything that you need.

Due to location you can get noise from outside - traffic mainly. So maybe request a high floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gg13533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again to the Novotel Glasgow Centre for any of your future stays.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    628
    350
    76
    29
See reviews for
279
545
95
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night , the room was quiet clean and comfortable , staff very friendly on arrival , the breakfast was self serve but was hot and good quality , a great location for getting around , would stay here again on next visit .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulVanessa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words and for giving us this great 5 stars score.
This is very much appreciated and as I am already, our whole team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our property.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Glasgow Centre.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was the 3rd time I have stayed here but the first time with my family. We booked a family room and it was just as good and comfortable as before. A large double bed and an even bigger sofa bed that was already made up. A really clean bathroom with a fantastic shower and a nice range of toiletries with a separate toilet, which makes sense. The breakfast was wonderful - a massive range of choice from fresh fruits, cold meats and cheese, full cooked options, cakes and pastries, cereals - all you would expect and a lot more. The staff, from the front reception to the bar area and the restaurant, were all very friendly and welcoming. This is an excellent hotel to choose and is only a 10 minute walk away from the centre of Glasgow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your stay at our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Glasgow Centre giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

we had booked the Novotel from the reviews on tripadviser and as usual it was not wrong. The hotel is very modern and clean.bedrooms large with sofa bed ,breakfasts plentiful and staff very friendly and helpful.The location is brilliant just round the corner from Sauchiehall street were all the nightlife is and a short walk to the main shopping Centre.If we are ever back in Glassgow again I would have no hesitation in returning to the Novotel.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a dinner, b&b deal via 5pm website. Exec room on upper floor with monsoon shower, flat tv, fridge with water and a pod coffee machine with selection of coffees. Room comfortable and quiet even on a bank holiday weekend. Dinner menu was restrictive but well presented and worthy of price paid for package. House wine was nice too. Hotel appeared understaffed as guests who hadn't booked dinner were turned away from restaurant despite plenty empty tables. Breakfast was a cracking spread of fried and continental foods. Reception staff were really nice too. Would recommend staying if you can get a deal, wouldn't pay rack rate, a Premier Inn would do same job for less. Great location just down from The Kings and Campus on Sauchiehall St.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross81UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your stay at our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Glasgow Centre and we all really look forward to welcoming you back again soon for any of your visits to Glasgow.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I liked the location of the hotel, it was quiet and the room I had was very peaceful just what I needed after a hectic day. It was the first time I stayed at the hotel an found it within walking distance to everywhere I needed to be. The contact I had with the staff was very professional, I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kala03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
We are pleased to hear that had a peaceful nights sleep, enjoying your stay with us and we all hope to welcome you soon again for any of your future trips to Glasgow.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff were very courteous and pleasant, the room was spotless, and the hotel was excellent value for money.
Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant staff were very helpful.
Everything was lovely for shopping break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your stay at our property.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Glasgow Centre giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Property: Novotel Glasgow Centre
Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing