We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
493
722
376
84
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
722
376
84
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletsauchiehall streetexecutive roomcar parkkings theatresofa bedstreet parkingbath streetcoffee machinereception staffbars and restaurantscentral locationwould stay againstayed here for one nightficoncertpounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I arrived in the morning and I was given a room straightaway, this is very rare and welcomed. The room was modern and clean, there was'nt a swimming pool but there is a gym with a sauna.
The hotel is quietly situated just enough away from the city nightspots but an easy walk to the city centre or Queen Street Station.
I tried to book a room 12 months later but none were available, so stayed at The Thistle hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam-Chance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Typical Novotel with excellent bedrooms, cleanliness etc. Very helpful front desk staff.
Disastrous organisation in the restaurant. We dined there on a Saturday night, 14 covers when we entered and it took the entire meal to get a glass of water! Service was slow, slow, slow. The restaurant manager was disorganised, forgot things, and was clearly distracted with something else. With the exception of the desserts, the food was mediocre and not particularly well cooked.
Breakfast Sunday was the usual buffet, with overcooked hot food.
Our advice: stay here if you need to be in central Glasgow, but eat out.
- and the WiFi is a swingeing £12.99 a night!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I stayed at the Novotel for one night due to attending a business meeting in Glasgow. The hotel was clean and the double room I stayed in was spacious.

I can't really say anything bad about the hotel itself, the staff was friendly, clean etc. However ,had I been staying here for lesiure purposes I would have been disappointed as the hotel is a good 20 min walk from Central station, theres no shops, bars etc near the hotel.

Breakfast was ok, lots of choice etc and the food was nice, but the food wasn't hot, only just warm.

Would I stay here again, yes if work were booking a hotel for me, but not if I was paying as room rates are from £69 and the location is not ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The Novotel Glasgow was a good combination of price and expected quality plus amenities. Our room, while it is not sparkling new, was super clean and comfortable.
Located just around the corner from Sauchiehall Street which offered various places to eat, easy access to public transport and the Glasgow Hop on Hop Off Bus.

Would stay again - absolutely !

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank kafgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This is a basic, business type hotel. I guess you get what it says on the box. Nothing special, a lot of new staff who weren't terribly pleased to check us in, and reception staff could have been easier to communicate with.

The room was clean and spacious lacking in character as you expect in a Hotel of this type.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yggdrasil98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews