We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Glasgee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Booked the Campanile Glasgow Airport for 2 nights, 21 and 22 March 2013. Booking was made easy. No problems.
At the hotel reception, staff pleasant and helpful. Prices are well within reason especially only £5 per night for my dog. (Unlike Travelodge who charge £20 per stay!! and a 1 night stay for a dog can be more expensive than the room!)
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant were fine. This place is well worth a stay. I will be staying here again when I next travel south.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikorskys92a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hello Sikorskys,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for your stay with us at Campanile Glasgow Airport.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were even able to bring your dog with you. As you will have seen, we're a very family & pet friendly hotel, so it's always a pleasure to have animals with us.

I do hope to see you back at the hotel again soon, and if I can be of any future help, please do feel free to contact me.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

At the cost of £29 a night, plus breakfast, I thought that it would not be the best of hotels.... how wrong was I!!

Cannot believe somebody wrote that the staff were rude... most friendliest people I've met.

The room that I had, on the 3rd floor, was massive.... very very clean, high standard.
When I woke up in the morning and looked outside I realised that I was right next to the motorway yet I couldn't hear any traffic.

I'll definately be staying here again when I next visit Glasgow.

Well done people but next time, can you supply some sunshine :)

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms are the same so, dont worry, just book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hello Geo,

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a premium budget hotel, we aim to deliver excellent value for money and a friendly service, so we appear to have hit the target for you.

Please feel free to let me know when your next staying with us and I'll speak to my contact at the met office for you!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when attending a concert at the SECC. Very easy to get to by car and easy to get to the SECC. Hotel is a bit out on a limb by its self, but there is what looks like a new pub being built next to it. Not too far away from the Braehead centre.
Room was very good, bed comfy and great bathroom with a large shower. A bigger tv would have better. Didn't use the restaurant but had the continental breakfast, choice was ok but would have liked a choice of yogurts. Quite busy at breakfast time and glasses and plates weren't readily replaced, had to ask for them.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hello Morvenscaraben,

Many thanks for taking the time to write feedback after staying with us at Campanile. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Coincidentally, just a few hours before reading your review, I purchased some new TV's for the hotel. These are LCD 24" which are HD ready and have a built in DVD player. We will be trialling these in some of our bedrooms and over the course of 2013 replacing all our televisions as we have had considerable feedback such as yours and wish to improve our in-room viewing offering.

I also take on board your comments regarding breakfast so that we can take measures to ensure our offering is always fully stocked even with the busy breakfast services we experience at the hotel.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon on your next trip to Glasgow.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great place to stay at a good rate, clean comfortable good location, make sure you look for Ikea as the address does not like Sat Nav's Back again soon Highly Recommended!

I don't seem to be able to find english on the companies web site, tried to book through it just now, maybe some one could help me with the correct link?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishRover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Irish Rover,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and of course you've shared a good tip for finding us as Sat Nav's often have problems with address being new. We often give our IKEA's postcode of G51 4FB to ensure our guests get to us.

Also, as long as you have '.com' in our web address this should come up as English. Be careful it doesn't default back to '.fr' as our Company is primarily French.

Next time your booking, please feel free to contact me direct on the details below and I'll be happy to take care of your reservation.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a friend just one night while in Glasgow. The hotel was nice, but nothing special. It was a little cold inside because it was snowing outside, or maybe it was just that I was coming from SE Asia where it was very warm. The front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was provided and it was good. They had a hot breakfast option, and lots of cold options if you didn't want to wait. The location was pretty good, not too far of a walk to see the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjanetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sam Jane,

Many thanks for putting your feedback onto Tripadvisor for your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear it was a pleasant stop.

Being in Scotland, we do tend to get the brunt of some of the colder weather fronts I'm afraid, but rest assured all of our bedrooms have guest controlled heating and air conditioning, so program to your individual comfort.

Perhaps we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon I hope?

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My Husband and I stay here every week it's always good hence the reason we return. The Staff are Fabulous, kind efficient professional yet friendly highly reccomended. Great location for Glasgow Airport and the hospital

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Hello Pauline,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It's always a pleasure to see you and Mr Tait back each week and as you've missed a couple of weeks due to other commitments, we hope to welcome you again in the coming weeks.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Staff friendly, food good, rooms good, in fact can't fault it. Its my 2nd home, whilst working in the area. Stopped at Premier Inns and Travelodges in the area and been VERY dissapointed!
You could do a hell of a lot worse....

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STRUD_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Hello Strud_60,

Well firstly thank you for a very kind review, I'm very pleased that the team are able to provide you everything you need for your regular stays in Glasgow.

I'm glad to say we have a lot of regulars and a lot of familiar faces on a weekly basis, and no doubt we've spoken before.

I hope we can continue to provide you everything you need for the foreseeable future whilst you're working in Glasgow.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#63 of 93 in Glasgow
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing