We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Not at lot to say. We booked at 23:30 and arrived just over an hour later, as I decided I couldn't be trusted to get up early in the morning for our journey to the ferry in Troon, so staying a bit nearer would be a good idea.

Night staff were friendly and efficient.

Not a lot to say - clean, quiet, cheap. Happy enough!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear JH,

Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. I always appreciate comments from such avid TripAdvisor users as yourself.

I'm glad were offered the right price, a good room and friendly service. Perhaps we'll have the chance to welcome you back sometime for a little longer?

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed one night on business, collecting colleagues from the airport. Clean, modern, spacious rooms, good facilites for the price paid, good staff and a better standard than most Campanile hotels I have used. Only problem is location. Although it calls itself an airport hotel, it is actually on the Braehead retail park about four miles from the airport and quite difficult to find, especially on a dark wet evening. A satnav might take you to the door, I don't use one, but judging from other reviews there can still be problems. You actually see the place from the M8 or the A8, but then you have to work out how to get to it - some signage on the retail park roads would be useful. Having said that, now I know how to find it I would happily use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to read that you've used our hotels before and have now stayed with us, the latest generation of Campanile's.

As you have noted yourself, we often receive comments about finding the hotel as its relatively new in an area of land which was entirely vacant until around 6 years ago.

We have been told that most GPS systems should now be loaded with directions for this area, however we try to ensure we have clear directions (right off Junction 25a of the M8) on all websites selling the hotel and have even taken to using the post code for IKEA (G51 4FB) next door online to try and ensure people can find us.

Hopefully we'll be seeing you again soon, and once again thank you for your comments.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

needed to find hotel close to Southern General with disabled access room for elderly relative. Easy to find and access hotel. Plenty parking and disabled bays close to hotel.
Disabled access rooms on ground floor and seconds walk away from reception, bar and small restaurant area. good sized room and well equipped bathroom/handrails/alarm etc.
Staff delightful at reception and restaurant. pleasant atmosphere throughout hotel and no problems when required extra towel/milk for room. Good room rate online although internet booking.
Watch out for "flash sale" which pops up on website,offer reduced room rate and can be booked 5 days before stay.
Advice to check if booking disabled room if shower available. room we used had low bath with shower over bath but elderly relative couldn't step into bath to use shower.
Hotel also offers Southern General B&B rate at £49 when I phoned but website was cheaper. breakfast is £6 for good standard continental breakfast but add £3.95 for cooked breakfast. excellent evening meal.
despite being next to motorway no sound from road at all. rooms quiet and great sleep.
Recommend hotel for disabled access,proximity to Southern general if needed as 10 min drive to SGH. Great for airport too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdocDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Hello Cdoc,

What a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much.

We do have quite a number of guests using the hotel whilst attending the Southern General Hospital, so I'm glad we're able to offer a suitable service for this, delivered by a welcoming team.

Also, we do indeed offer some special rates when booking in advance, and these rates are always available over the phone as well as online. This way if you're returning and need special requests regarding rooms, you can talk to one of our reception team and get the same deal.

I hope we'll be able to welcome you back to the hotel again at some point, although perhaps next time on your way to the airport on holiday!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel near Glasgow Airport in March the night before a trip to London. The rooms were huge! It was ver well appointed for a budget hotel and only £45.00 for the night. Close to Braehead shopping centre Nd Xscape withits indoor real snow ski slope and lovely restaurants. Would defo go back.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the motorway but there was no disturbance at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Hello Gael,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stop with us and indeed with out sister hotel at the SECC.

I hope now that you've experienced some of Campanile's hotels and services we'll be welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we arrived at this hotel prior to a flight. On getting to the room we discovered that there was no heating. On phoning the desk we were informed that they knew of this and it was a multi room fault and supplied us with a small fan heater. The question is why did they not tell us of this and offer us another room. When we asked the desk to book the shuttle to the airport we were informed that the shuttle did not run the next day and we should take a taxi. We did take a taxi there and back at a cost as the hotel is 4 miles from the airport. The hotel advertised a shuttle on there website but seem to use this to suit itself and not the guest. The next time we book a airport hotel we'll book one that does a proper shuttle service. And not one that suits its self. This is the first time we've had this problem with any of our many hotel stays. Needless to say we wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Jim,

I'm rather disappointed to read that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay at the hotel due to our limited service shuttle.

We do advertise this online, however state that it is subject to availability. The reason for this is that we do not charge for this or like other hotels hire an external company to run this at a cost to the guest. It therefore depends on the availability of a staff member on duty to drive the bus. We do however offer a Park, Stay and Fly rate where we guarantee this service as part of the package.

Even with the shuttle aside however and being a couple of miles out from the airport, we've found from guest feedback that with offering free parking whilst staying, free Wi-Fi and good rates, we often work out far cheaper than the airport hotels, even when our guests need to use a taxi.

Notwithstanding the above, I have acknowledged some similar comments in the recent past and am therefore looking at ways to increase the availability of the shuttle service. If this proves impossible, we will no longer make the shuttle service known to guests booking online. This way we can prevent guests feeling let down by their expectation of a full service shuttle service.

I would of course be very glad to discuss further with you, and perhaps invite you back to the hotel at a discounted rate, so I have left my details if you wish to contact me.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Direct dial: 0141 886 8081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to whilst attending a family function in Glasgow, the room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was excellent and it all felt as if it had been recently been refurbished. The bathroom only had a shower but it was very powerful and easy to use. the staff were always friendly and attentive and couldn't have been more helpful. It cost us about £10 to get a taxi into the city centre from the hotel which was definately better value that staying in town and having to worry about parking.

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor room which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hello Andy,

Great hearing that you enjoyed your few nights with us whilst at a family gathering.

The hotel's never had a refurbishment, however being only 5 and a half years old, we like to keep it looking new so that our guests can enjoy being here.

The majority of our rooms do have only large showers with seats, however we do have some rooms with baths, so please feel free to let us know next time if you have a preference.

Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back again soon?

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for buisness trip, perfect location for this but not to close to airport. Staff friendly and food lovely but on arrival my room wasnt made up so got another one with so heating so had a portable noisey heater which couldnt be left on over night! The food made up for these small things

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo-TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hello Jambo,

Thank you for taking time to write feedback for your business stop with us. I'm very glad to read you had an overall good stay with us.

We have had a lot of issues with one of our air conditioning systems in the recent couple of months, which our maintenance contractor is working hard on repairing. Unfortunately, our parts are coming from overseas and taking some time, which has caused the system to fail on a couple of occasions now. We are very aware of the inconvenience this causes our guests and so are working closely with our contractor to have this resolved as soon as possible.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon, and Jambo, please do contact me direct when returning so that I might arrange something for you as a goodwill gesture giving the issues with your last rooms air conditioning.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#65 of 93 in Glasgow
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,828 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing