We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh if all Campaniles were like this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel was booked as somewhere to lay our heads and to be honest I would be hard pressed to think of anywhere nicer! The hotel is new and the rooms for what is a budget range are spacious and well equipped!

Food was excellent and would cause us to come back even if not staying at the hotel... quality was on a par with renowned restaurants in Glasgow BUT the price was not... mains for well under a tenner... I'll have more please!

I would just say one thing... the name INFERS that the hotel is by/at the airport BUT you are in reality some distance (4.5 miles) away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Hello Paul and Paula,

I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to dine with us enjoying this also. Your comments are most kind and I'm glad we were able to look after you.

We are of course ten minutes from the airport despite the name, however this tends to work in many guests favour as they can enjoy the delights of Braehead Shopping centre and retail park while they're with us. I hope you got the chance to see this.

Should you be coming back to Glasgow for any reason, please do fell free to contact me direct as I would be delighted to take care of your booking personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean large rooms. Fast Free Wifi. Good Service. Because I use public transport it was a bit difficult to get around using First bus. Use Megabus instead if staying here. Sainsbury is 5 min walk, very close. Overall Very Good. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaheerskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Hello Zaheerskh,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel! I do hope this means you'll be stopping with us again when you're back in Glasgow.

The megabus tip is a very good shout, and we also recommend to our guests the McGill's service numbers 23 and 26 which leave from Braehead and opposite IKEA beside the hotel for getting into town.

If you need accommodation again with us, do feel free to contact me or my team direct so that we can offer you the best available rate.

Kindest,

Thom Murphy
General Manager

manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
0141 886 1347

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Clean large rooms. Great food. Very slow service waiting for food. 50 mins for a starter on more than one occasion staff forgot to order our drinks we had to ask for them. Staff even forgot to order our breakfast one morning and our dinner one evening. Staff were aplologetic and very nice but very young. We hears reception staff shouting at guests. We returned back to the hotel after a long day training went upto third floor where our 4 rooms were and none of our cards worked so had a journey back to reception where we were met my a rude receptionist with a terrible attitude. Such a Shame about the service at this hotel as its a great location spacious clean rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsR1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Hello MrsR,

It seems you've had a very marred experience of the hotel and this is something I would really like to hear about from you in more detail. Perhaps you would be willing to contact me to discuss further?

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
DD: 0141 886 8081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Nicely firnished clean modern room, free wifi worked well. Didn't try the meals. Handy location for driving being near the M8 West of the city. Sainsburys and Braehead shopping centre nearby. Good "flash" prices when booked ahead. It'll be our first choice next visit to Glasgow. Receptionist very efficiently sorted a minor problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Hello GingerSquirrel,

Many thanks for your kind review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the minor issue you had was swiftly resolved by the front of house team.

As a premium budget hotel, we do aim to ensure a quality product at great value, so I've enjoyed reading your review which seems to say we've delivered this for you.

Hopefully the team and I will be able to welcome you back again very soon!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked for for my honeymoon and before I arrived I called hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. I wanted to check a few things also one which was parking as it said there was free parking and complementary bus that took you to airport which was available on request. The girl I think her name was Louise was rude saying we could not park while we were away on holiday and the bus would not be available to us either.
I was annoyed and asked to speak to manager. He called me back and again was very rude. What kind of a hotel is it when you are going on honeymoon go to check a few details and they start shouting saying that they do not provide these services even through the third party company I booked through states this and it also has this on their own website.
I told the manager his attitude was unacceptable and I wanted to cancel. He told me to contact the third party who also contacted hotel and said they were also spoken to very rudely and were happy to cancel they apologised very much for the way I was treated.
Never ever stay here!
We ended up booking in at the holiday inn which worked out £42 for 1 weeks stay including parking and breakfast booked through superbreak. It was fantastic and we emailed hotel and they upgraded our room as we were on honeymoon and gave us a bottle of wine. The hotel is a skip and jump from airport and we worried about noise but didnt hear anything it was great. Book this hotel not Campanile as they seriously need to learn customer service and manners!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FifeLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Linsey,

Thank you for your comments and for giving me the opportunity to respond to you so that all who read and use this valued platform are given a balanced story of your experience with Campanile Glasgow Airport.

Firstly, I wish to recognise that you were informed prior to making your booking that we could not guarantee the services you asked for before flying out of Glasgow Airport on your Honeymoon/Wedding Anniversary. This was confirmed to you by both email addressed you used to contact the hotel and you did indeed respond that you wanted to find out if you could get these service prior to booking. This was also confirmed to you by the three members of staff you spoke to over the 3 week period you communicated with the hotel before I spoke with you.

As a hotel, we do offer free parking to our guests. This extends to guests whilst they are staying at the hotel and I'm afraid I disagree with your feeling that guests should be allowed to leave their car as long as they like, else spaces may be taken up for guests who are staying at the hotel.

As a hotelier, I greatly value Tripadvisor and the opportunity to communicate with patrons after their experience of the hotel. however I an unwilling to offer any services which I (and my team) have confirmed are unavailable simply because any guest informs me they will leave negative tripadvisor comments if I do not.

I am glad that you enjoyed your 'celebration' at another excellent hotel in the area and I'm sure you would have enjoyed staying at Campanile Glasgow Airport if you had done. As I assume you will not be booking the hotel again, i wish you all the best in the future and thank you once again for the opportunity to correspond.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Comfortable and affordable! With free parking and wifi. The rooms are of a decent size and the furnishings on par with this class of hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. But the location may not suit everyone. It is in a newer industrial park/shopping center with IKEA as its main anchor. So it is not real close to the airport (about 4 miles) nor to downtown. The free shuttle to the airport is more like an ad hoc ride service to be given by whoever is available on the hotel staff. For food, fortunately, you have options besides the hotel. There is a chain restaurant basically across the street. If you fancy Swedish meatballs et al, there is of course IKEA if you don't mind a longish walk.
We were there on a Bank Holiday and the elevator went out of service in the afternoon. We were surprised that it was not fixed by the next morning. The Hotel Management ought to consider upgrading its elevator service contract.
Overall if you have a car, this is a good option to consider.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSYMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Hello FSYMP,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that we provided you a comfortable and affordable hotel to stop in, which is exactly what we set out to do.

With regards to the elevator malfunction, I do recall exactly when you stayed. We were able to get an engineer out the next morning just after 9, however I recognise that for many this is too late. As a result of this, and a number of other breakdowns already experienced this year, I have had another Company come to look at the elevator and am now considering options for this as I totally agree with your comments.

Perhaps we'll have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are this side of the big pond. Until then, thank you again for your kind review.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked this place after looking into the tripadvisor reviews of almost all the affordable places to stay in Glasgow, and i am certainly happy that i booked this place. I would like to personally thank Thom Murphy and his fantastic team, Kelly, Tina, Owen, Odin and all the rest who made us feel at home. Also, a big thanx to Agi, the housekeeping staff. All the staff displayed a very high sense of professionalism, efficiency, courtiesness, and were extremely helpful. This particular establishment outdoes themselves, and strive to maintain a high standard well beyond budget category.

Stayed here for a while to attend an examination in Glasgow city. I can't find stronger superlatives to describe this place. Took the last flight out of London and checked in late, almost midnight. But, kelly, who checked us in was aware of our arrival and even helped ordered fish n chips take away for us. We were very impressed and it was a pleasant start for us here. Front desk staff exceptional, rooms spacious, cozy and nice. Bathroom good. Best part; free wifi! Which was quite fast, and which I had depended on most of the time for my revision and to manage my bookings and journey. Restaurant food quite nice. The fish n chips n apple pie with cider is worth trying. Can order delivery services from online restaurants as well.

It is near the airport but be sure to mention Campanile hotel in braehead to the cab driver, not campanile glasgow Airport hotel, for some reason the cabbies identify the hotel easier just by mentiong braehead. Walking distance to dobbies, braehead shopping centre, sainsbury's , McDonald's and slightly further to excape centre. A new pub ( steam wheeler ) due to open soon just right opposite the hotel. No worries of having to drink n drive or catch a cab I guess. McGill bus no 23 and 26 takes u straight into town ( thanx Thom ), about 15 mins bus ride. If u r new here take McGill as you can talk to the driver, in other buses, the driver is shielded.

I could go on and on, but overall very happy to have stayed here. No regrets. Will certainly highly recommend this place. Already have recommended to some friends. Will certainly stay here again on my next visit, which will be on holiday. Once again, a huge a thanx Thom! I've gained a new friend.

Room Tip: Book early and if possible ask for top floor, wooden floor may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dr Anusha,

Well, how can I possibly respond to such kind comments other than a heart-felt thank you from myself and the team. It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us.

I'm very glad that we were able to make you feel welcome at every opportunity, and as always with our reviews I have passed on your wonderful comments to the whole team.

I very much look forward to the chance of welcoming you back later in the year and as you have my details, feel free to drop me a line, anytime!

Until then, take care.

Kindest,

Thom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#67 of 93 in Glasgow
1,195 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing