We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on fri 1/11/13, arrived at the hotel in the evening. The location of the hotel is very good and right off the motorway (M8), very easy to find.

I stayed overnight with my wife and cousin. The service we received at check-in was very good the young lady at reception was very attentive very good customer service!!, we had a room on the first floor which was easy to find and get to, there was free wi-Fi throughout the hotel which was great. The hotel looked very clean also which is a must for me.

Overall this hotel was great for a one night stay and very close to shopping centres (braehead, ikea etc) and only a 10 min drive to the centre of Glasgow and the airport I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello Paul,

I'm delighted to read your comments following your stay with us and very happy that Lindsay extended her usual warm welcome at check in. i'll certainly pass your comments along to her with my personal added thanks for taking good care of you.

It's great to read that you would return and I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here overnight on the 28th October. Arrived at 9pm as a single lone female traveler so I was disappointed that I was on the ground floor, which is accessible from the car park. Over than that it was perfect, quiet, convenient location, lovely breakfast, comfortable bed. I couldn't get the WiFi to work, kept saying too many users, which was fine, other than that was great., And I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennickwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello Jennickwebb,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay.

I'm so pleased you found the hotel suited your needs whilst travelling on business to the area.

I was quite concerned to read some of your comments however, especially as we do operate a Lone Traveller Policy. I have now re-trained the front desk staff on the specific measures detailed in this policy. We do take extensive measures however to ensure our guest safety, so even if we are unable to meet one of the requirements for any reason (such as a higher floor room allocation) our other actions ensure guest safety. Of course, we also have a 24 hour reception operation adjacent to the ground floor rooms which help this.

I'm very happy that you would recommend the hotel and return to us, and please do contact me directly when you are booking with us next as I would like to take care of your reservation personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Did a one night stay here on the off chance and I have to say it was a great hotel. Location is very easy to get to and central for access to the M8. Lovely big comfy bed, everything you needed for a good nights sleep with all the mod cons you'd expect from a quality hotel. Only complaint would be that the room was slightly on the cold side and I couldn't work the air con :( apart from that worth every penny!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionabrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hello Iona,

'Smashing hotel' - what a great recommendation. Thank you so much.

I'm very glad the hotel had everything you needed.

All of our rooms have full air conditioning systems for cool, dry and hot air. This is guest controlled so next time you're with us, just ask one of the team and we'll show you exactly how it operates.

Do get in touch when you're next booking so I can take care of your reservation personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ullapool, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had a plane from Glasgow early in the morning. The rooms were really nice - clean, tidy, comfortable - and had all the facilities you would need. I slept well, the bed was.vert comfortable and the room was quiet despite the hotel being next to the road.
It's not too far from the airport (8/10 minute drive) so it was quite convenient for our stay.
The staff were all very friendly and did all they could to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
We didn't eat in the restaurant so I can't really comment on that although it didn't appear very inviting and there wasn't anyone else eating there. We did look at the menu though and it seemed quite good value.
Overall a good hotel,and handy for the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hello Ian,

Delighted to read your comments following your stay with us.

I'm very pleased that you found the hotel clean and friendly. These are certainly two things which the team and I take pride in, so it's great to read you experienced this with us.

Please do get in touch directly when you're next travelling to the area and we'll ensure you get the best rate.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to a late flight. This is a new hotel near Glasgow Airport behind the Ikea. Comfertable rooms, check in was smooth. What else is there to say. If you are looking for a hotel near Glasgow airport this is the right one.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hello SvR1705,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel.

I'm so glad you had a comfortable night which afforded you a good rest before flying.

We are about 8-10 minutes' drive along the motorway from the airport, however this usually means a much quieter environment, so I hope we'll be welcoming you back when next flying to or from Glasgow?

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

+44 141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with 2 of our friends. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. On arrival the girl at reception was lovely very professional and couldn't have been more helpful. I had requested 2 rooms beside each other which we got.
We were staying here as we had booked sledging and a meal at nearby Xscape, this hotel is excellent location for accessing here. Reception were great and called us taxi's.
We had a great sleep the beds are comfortable and check out was quick.
We're very likely to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lassie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hello Lassie,

What kind comments regarding your stay. My thanks on behalf of the whole team here at the hotel. I'm very glad they looked after you so well.

With the skiing and sledging season upon us, I do hope you'll be returning again soon to either Xcape or the Glasgow Ski & Snowboard Centre which we're also less than 10 minutes from.

Do feel free to get in touch when you need a booking with us on the details below, and I look forward to seeing you then.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Firstly the young lady on reception (Catriona ) was fantastic and very professional. the rooms are very big, clean and tidy. first morning we went for breakfast, we were asked how we liked our eggs, fried, scrambled or poached, i asked for fried and a bit of scrambled and was told sorry you only get 1 egg along with 1 rasher 1 sausage 1 tattie scone and a little beans with 3 mushrooms. the next morning the breakfast was great we got the full works 2 sausages fried egg scrambled egg and a good laugh with the waiter. we also asked reception to book 2 taxi's to take us into the town center, only to see on the shuttle bus the next day that they do transfers into the town which no one told us about. over all it was a pleasant stay and would go again as long as it is the second waiter that is on duty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart_logan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hello Stewart,

Many thanks for your feedback. I'm delighted to see that Catriona extended her usual warm welcome!

I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay and would return. Please let me assure you that breakfast has been an area of focus in the recent month or so, with regards to what is on offer and consistency. This should apply to service also and I will be looking into this matter closely. The second day is certainly the true representation of our breakfast and should be the case every day.

Although we do have a shuttle bus at the moment, we tend to use this specifically for airport transfers when available. Unfortunately we are unable to staff this shuttle service all day and therefore never advertise it. We will only every offer it to our guests when it's available to ensure no one is disappointed.

Thank you again for your comments, and please do feel free to get in contact directly when you are returning so that I may take care of your reservation personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Park Hotel
#82 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing