We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was at a gig at braehead arena and booked the campanile as close by. Great value as got a deal for £50, much cheaper than anywhere in area and was a clean and friendly hotel. Nice bar area and good food

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Hello Charles_Sean,

Thank you for taking time to review your stop with us whilst attending a local gig.

I'm delighted that we've been able to offer you good value and a friendly service from the team.

With a lot more gigs planned at the Braehead Arena in the next year and of course at the fantastic new SSE Hydro just ten minutes away, I do hope we'll be welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 12th October, checking out on Sunday 13th. The hotel was perfectly satisfactory in all aspects. Within 2 hours of leaving the hotel I discovered that I had left my brand new iphone5 charger in my bedroom. I phoned the hotel immediately and was assured it would be sent to me. Since then I have phoned every week to be told by a variety of staff that it would be dealt with/ had been posted. I tried to speak to a manager but all I could get was the 'duty' manager who was one of those who had promised me that it would dealt with. Shockingly poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HesterDundee_Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Hello HesterDundee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the hotel.

I'm very glad that during your stay, all aspects were satisfactory for you.

I would like to address your point on the customer service of the team. Within 48 hours of you reporting to the hotel that you had left your property here, the reception team arranged for this to be posted. I have pointed out to them that they should have ensured this went recorded delivery and not normal first class with the hotel mail at our expense. Since then you have spoken with one of my Duty Managers (who is a manager) who investigated and lodged a query with the Royal Mail. After some time waiting for an answer from the Royal Mail service, the Duty Manager who dealt with you arranged for a second charger to be procured and sent to you, which I understand you have now received.

Whilst I am confident the team and the Manager who dealt with you have provided the necessary service, I do understand the inconvenience of having to wait for the item which you left. I have ensured that any and all lost property is now to be sent by recorded delivery as standard, which is a cost which we need to pass on unfortunately.

It's very disappointing that your rating of the hotel represents an issue which was partly out of the hotel's control and not your stay with us. Therefore I would be happy to have you return to the hotel as my guest for a complimentary night on a Bed & Breakfast basis in the hopes of restoring your faith. I have left my direct details below should you wish to take me up on this or if you wish to discuss the matter raised in more detail.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is perfect - the rooms are great, functional, and clean.

The location worked for me - although not very close to the airport, it is ideal if you want to go into Glasgow, or Braehead, or indeed IKEA!

The food is exceptionally competitively priced - simple but hits the spot! The bar has a good selection.

Really nice hotel for business or leisure stayover.

Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Hello Karl,

I'm so glad to read that the hotel offered everything you needed.

Although we are between the airport and the city centre, the hotel has a great location for getting to either with plenty of things around it as you pointed out.

I'm delighted to see that you'll be coming back and hope to meet you next time your here!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were in Glasgow for the Stereophonics Concert at the new Hydro. We chose this particular Campanile Hotel mainly for the easy access to the excellent nearby Brahead Centre. We arrived at the hotel at 11.45pm and the lady on recepion was very pleasant and helpful. We loved the spacious room, comfy bed and pillows and the great power shower. Everything was spotless. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast the following morning and the cooked breakfast also looked delicious. We could not fault this hotel and look forward to returning sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrathistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hello Sandra,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm extremely pleased to read your comments about the hotel and I do hope you enjoyed the Stereophonics! I'll also be sure to pass your comments onto Kelly for her great welcome to the hotel.

I do hope we'll be welcoming you back again soon. Perhaps for another concert at the Hydro since there are around 140 planned in the next year!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on fri 1/11/13, arrived at the hotel in the evening. The location of the hotel is very good and right off the motorway (M8), very easy to find.

I stayed overnight with my wife and cousin. The service we received at check-in was very good the young lady at reception was very attentive very good customer service!!, we had a room on the first floor which was easy to find and get to, there was free wi-Fi throughout the hotel which was great. The hotel looked very clean also which is a must for me.

Overall this hotel was great for a one night stay and very close to shopping centres (braehead, ikea etc) and only a 10 min drive to the centre of Glasgow and the airport I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauls1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello Paul,

I'm delighted to read your comments following your stay with us and very happy that Lindsay extended her usual warm welcome at check in. i'll certainly pass your comments along to her with my personal added thanks for taking good care of you.

It's great to read that you would return and I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here overnight on the 28th October. Arrived at 9pm as a single lone female traveler so I was disappointed that I was on the ground floor, which is accessible from the car park. Over than that it was perfect, quiet, convenient location, lovely breakfast, comfortable bed. I couldn't get the WiFi to work, kept saying too many users, which was fine, other than that was great., And I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennickwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello Jennickwebb,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay.

I'm so pleased you found the hotel suited your needs whilst travelling on business to the area.

I was quite concerned to read some of your comments however, especially as we do operate a Lone Traveller Policy. I have now re-trained the front desk staff on the specific measures detailed in this policy. We do take extensive measures however to ensure our guest safety, so even if we are unable to meet one of the requirements for any reason (such as a higher floor room allocation) our other actions ensure guest safety. Of course, we also have a 24 hour reception operation adjacent to the ground floor rooms which help this.

I'm very happy that you would recommend the hotel and return to us, and please do contact me directly when you are booking with us next as I would like to take care of your reservation personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Did a one night stay here on the off chance and I have to say it was a great hotel. Location is very easy to get to and central for access to the M8. Lovely big comfy bed, everything you needed for a good nights sleep with all the mod cons you'd expect from a quality hotel. Only complaint would be that the room was slightly on the cold side and I couldn't work the air con :( apart from that worth every penny!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ionabrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hello Iona,

'Smashing hotel' - what a great recommendation. Thank you so much.

I'm very glad the hotel had everything you needed.

All of our rooms have full air conditioning systems for cool, dry and hot air. This is guest controlled so next time you're with us, just ask one of the team and we'll show you exactly how it operates.

Do get in touch when you're next booking so I can take care of your reservation personally.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing