We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V. Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Stranraer
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“V. Good experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Looked for accommodation in Glasgow at short notice and found here via online search. Got what I though was a good price! Very handy for SECC, Glasgow City centre.

The room was a triple, double bed and a single. The bed were comfortable, someone who is a bad sleeper, once over I was fine.

The only gripes I has were that I found the heating difficult to control! And the fan in the bathroom very noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello Donmch,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Campanile Glasgow Airport. I'm of course delighted that we were able to offer you a good deal and provide everything you needed for a good night's sleep.

All of our bedroom air conditioning systems are guest controlled, however we have recently moved the instructions for operating these to the bedside table so that this is move evident for our guests and should hopefully make this easier to use. Please also bear in mind that our reception is 24 hours and we're available at any time to answer even the smallest question for you.

I do hope that when you next have the opportunity to stay in Glasgow you'll return to stay with us.

Kindest


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 1 - 2 days a month for 3 years now and thought is was now time to write a reveiw. All I can say is Great Hotel, super staff, wonderful room and fabulous breakfast. The General Manager Thom will always do whatever he can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, Thank you.

Room Tip: Book the hotel direct you will receive best rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSyrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello Lsyrett,

The team and I are absolutely delighted to read your comments. It's fantastic to read your thoughts as a regular and we're glad that you continue to return to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here on the 26th of October. It wasn't the first time but it will almost surely be the last. We found the reaction to our complaints was completely nonchalant. "The manager isn't here, there's nothing we can do".
I have since called to try and contact the manager but to no avail. So find myself posting here.

During our stay we found ourselves in a room which was incredibly warm due to I guess in part the non functioning air conditioner.
No big deal. We aren't the type to complain when looking for a cheap place to sleep after a night in the city.
However. The window being open led to us being constantly awoken by a group of drunk englishmen outside the main doors of the hotel at various points throughout the night.
We discovered they were on our floor when they begun banging on our door at 4.30am
Added to this, I assume the same people were responsible, in the middle of the night the room and hall was reeking of Marijuana.

So many times were we awoken through the night we ended up cancelling morning plans and checking out right on deadline just to catch up on sleep (which wasnt the greatest idea as we found last minute that the dispensers in the shower in our room hadnt been filled, thus we had nothing to wash with and had to leave at this point)

We were told at check out ,whilst being informed by a kid at the desk that there was nothing he could do, that we weren't the only ones to complain about this group of people throughout the night.


Typically this is where we stay when in the city. But they say you don't know the measure of a place until you see how they react to problems and I'm afraid the Campanile Glasgow Airports response to ours was absolutely pitiful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello Christopher,

Whilst I greatly appreciate all constructive feedback for the hotel via this medium, I do feel I have to point out some inaccuracies in your review.

At no time did you report any issues with your air conditioning. In the past we have had issues with this system and have it monitored on a monthly basis and have found no faults in the past 6 months. If you had reported this to our reception team we would have been happy to have it looked at or move you to an alternative room.

I can assure you that there is a manger on duty at all time in the building, whom you did speak with on the day. I can also assure you that the entire management team are well equipped and experienced to do their job and have my full support as General Manager and your referral to my 25 year old Duty Manager as 'a kid' is simply inaccurate.

With regards to the guests who were vocal later on that evening in the hotel grounds whilst smoking, my team did speak with them and do everything within their power to stop the noise.

Furthermore, I have received no communication from you or any request made via any of my team with regards to the issues you experienced.

As a 103 bedroom hotel running 24/7 of course we encounter issues. The team at the hotel have proven time and again that they are customer service focussed as demonstrated by so many other reviews, and for this I am thankful to them.

Should you wish to discuss this matter with me further, my direct contact details are below.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 8081
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Whenever I go on holiday and fly from Glasgow I normally stay at the Campanile. It is a bit misleading saying its at Glasgow airport as it is a fair wee drive away. I find the rooms comfortable, modern and clean - that is all I ask for when in need of some good sleep. Plus if you book in advance you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mllmscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello Mllmscl,

Many thanks for your review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you've stayed with us a few times and hopefully will continue to do so.

We do try very hard to ensure that the hotel's location is as clear as possible for all who would book. The fact is, we are not at the airport, but within a proximity allowing travel by car along with motorway in under 10 minutes.

It's good to read that you find our rooms comfortable, and of course we will continue to offer discounts off our daily rates the further out you book to deliver the best value.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was at a gig at braehead arena and booked the campanile as close by. Great value as got a deal for £50, much cheaper than anywhere in area and was a clean and friendly hotel. Nice bar area and good food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello Charles_Sean,

Thank you for taking time to review your stop with us whilst attending a local gig.

I'm delighted that we've been able to offer you good value and a friendly service from the team.

With a lot more gigs planned at the Braehead Arena in the next year and of course at the fantastic new SSE Hydro just ten minutes away, I do hope we'll be welcoming you back again soon!

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Angus
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 12th October, checking out on Sunday 13th. The hotel was perfectly satisfactory in all aspects. Within 2 hours of leaving the hotel I discovered that I had left my brand new iphone5 charger in my bedroom. I phoned the hotel immediately and was assured it would be sent to me. Since then I have phoned every week to be told by a variety of staff that it would be dealt with/ had been posted. I tried to speak to a manager but all I could get was the 'duty' manager who was one of those who had promised me that it would dealt with. Shockingly poor service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HesterDundee_Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello HesterDundee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the hotel.

I'm very glad that during your stay, all aspects were satisfactory for you.

I would like to address your point on the customer service of the team. Within 48 hours of you reporting to the hotel that you had left your property here, the reception team arranged for this to be posted. I have pointed out to them that they should have ensured this went recorded delivery and not normal first class with the hotel mail at our expense. Since then you have spoken with one of my Duty Managers (who is a manager) who investigated and lodged a query with the Royal Mail. After some time waiting for an answer from the Royal Mail service, the Duty Manager who dealt with you arranged for a second charger to be procured and sent to you, which I understand you have now received.

Whilst I am confident the team and the Manager who dealt with you have provided the necessary service, I do understand the inconvenience of having to wait for the item which you left. I have ensured that any and all lost property is now to be sent by recorded delivery as standard, which is a cost which we need to pass on unfortunately.

It's very disappointing that your rating of the hotel represents an issue which was partly out of the hotel's control and not your stay with us. Therefore I would be happy to have you return to the hotel as my guest for a complimentary night on a Bed & Breakfast basis in the hopes of restoring your faith. I have left my direct details below should you wish to take me up on this or if you wish to discuss the matter raised in more detail.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 93 in Glasgow
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing