We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night stay last min booking Eve meal + Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“1 Night stay last min booking Eve meal + Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here whilst working in Paisley
Fantastic service staff were polite friendly and helpful Evening meal was good we had the curry which was good value for money along with drinks and dessert less than £15
Breakfast I felt wasnt quite as good value being either continental or + a cooked. £8 or more tad expensive for breakfast.
Room was comfy clean and on the ground floor
Overall a pleasing stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hello Sean,

It's great to see you had such a nice stay with us, enjoying our restaurant and getting the sort of service we have became known for.

Our continental breakfast has recently had a few changes made. We are also trialling a few new options in order to find a good variety of healthy options. I understand that £8.75 can seem a bit steep, but take in to consideration that our buffet is all you can eat and the selection ranges from cereals, pastries, tea and coffee to a fully cooked Scottish breakfast, we believe our guest are getting value for their money.

If you're back working in the area or visiting Glasgow for a leisure break feel free to contact us directly for the most competitive price.

Regards,


Owen Gibson
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Recently stayed here prior to an early morning flight. A warm welcome, spacious and exceptional clean room, had a light bite to eat in bar/restaurant area and was good value for money.

Slept well , beds exceptionally comfortable and even used the onsite transport for the airport.


Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello ZG,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stop with us before flying out early from Glasgow Airport.

We strive to offer good value, comfort, cleanliness and a friendly service, so it's fantastic to read that you received this.

I do hope we'll be welcoming you back again soon, whether for a flight again or just a break to do some shopping at Braehead. Remember to contact us direct for the best rates!

Kindest,


Owen Gibson
Sales Executive
0141 886 1347
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had a very comfortable stay at the Campanile Glasgow Airport hotel, however there was an issue in our room where the structure around the window seemed to have become dislodged over time (slightly concerning given the building was only a few years old) - this in turn caused the room to be incredibly cold upon entering. The air-con was thankfully very easy to use, this was then set to 30-heat for the rest of the evening to warm the room up.

The bathroom grouting looks like it hadn't been cleaned very well as there was dirt covering all around those areas, along with the sink taking some time to empty.

The breakfast at the hotel was average, definitely not worth the £8.95 per person that we paid. A single sausage, a single rasher of bacon, a small amount of beans and more mushrooms than beans on the plate, followed by what looked to be a potato cake.

After letting the staff know that there was an advertised item missing, they went to check with the chefs and never to be seen again. Additionally this is after my partners food order became lost and had to wait an extra amount of time for her cooked breakfast.

The continental breakfast was sub par with burnt croissants, an apple juice vending machine that dispensed pure water and a coffee machine that ran out of coffee several times. The two interesting fruit juices (seemed to be a choice of cranberry or grapefruit) weren't chilled and as such were dispensed warm.

To conclude, I would probably only stay at this hotel again if the price was discounted (definitely would not pay the full room rate) and would only participate in the breakfast option if it was a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hello Deeham,

Thank you for taking some time to review your stay with us at Campanile Glasgow Airport. I'm very glad to see that your stay was comfortable.

I'm very interested to hear from you regarding your comments of a window structure being dislodged? I don't have a record of you informing any of the hotel team of this and since your review my maintenance manager has gone over all 102 rooms to check, but unable to find anything amiss. Any light you could shed on this potential maintenance issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your comments on breakfast. We do ensure great value for breakfast as the £8.75 covers the full buffet of pastries, breads, muffins, fresh fruit, cheese, fresh cold meats, cereals, yogurt, juices and hot drinks, PLUS the cooked breakfast which is made to order and not left on a buffet which ensures freshness. In Scotland we serve potato scones instead of hash browns which is a traditional alternative and highly popular. Also, to confirm we do chill the grapefruit and cranberry dispensers. As these are stand along vessels, we chill these with ice whilst the other juices and fresh cold water are dispensed from the machine beside these.

I look forward to hearing from you on the maintenance issue you seem to have found as providing me the room number would be very much appreciated.

Kindest,


Thom Murphy
General Manager
0141 886 1347
manager.glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Really good clean hotel which we booked direct offered really excellent value compared to other hotels for the two nights we stayed.
We were really impressed by the double glazing and sound proofing that meant silence even through we were close to the M8 it was perfectly quiet.
Plenty of free car parking and very near to IKea and Braehead shops and convenient to the motorway for our various visits to friend and relatives.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello Sarah,

Thank you very much for your comments.

The soundproofing in our rooms is of a high quality. We understand people don't want a lot of external noise, even more so if you're beside a motorway. The windows are great in that they block out so much noise and even if you were listening out for something, our beds would have you asleep before you knew it.

I can't seem to say enough just how accessible we are for shopping at Braehead and Glasgow City Centre. As well as being a stone's throw away from the motorway, there are a great deal of public transport links close by.

Hope to see you both again soon.

Regards


Owen Gibson
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable night at this hotel x rooms are a good size, clean and very comfortable and quiet x would definitely recommend and will be returning x its in a good location near Braehead and the motorway links x

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmilne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello Mmilne,

I was very happy to read about your stay with us. We try our best to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

As you said, we are very conveniently located for Braehead and 10 minutes on the motorway from Glasgow City Centre. Perfect for a bit of shopping.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return, for a shopping trip or even if you're flying from Glasgow Airport , we are only 5 minutes away.

Regards


Owen Gibson
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Doing the annual Christmas shop which requires a hotel stay, decided to stay near M8, Braehead & Ikea. Got a great deal through Hotel.com, wasn't till we arrived realised I'd stayed here when it was the Purple Hotel! Bit of a problem with our booking which required me to use the hotel computer and find confirmation email, allocated room 128, which was lovely and cool. Shortly after a man used a key and entered our room, he had also been allocated room 128, so he returned to reception and my husband & I left to eat in adjacent restaurant, we then walked into Braehead, which was still open. On return to hotel our key wouldn't work so I returned to reception and problem was quickly rectified by young pleasant man on reception, who apologised profusely. Room was so quiet even being near motorway and an ideal place to stay if you don't want to travel into Glasgow. Next night requested extra pillows which were quickly delivered to room, would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello Fiss,

Glad to hear you have a great return stay at the hotel, since it has joined the Campanile brand in November 2010.

Due to human error, another guest was also given room 128. It is not common practice for us and I am glad to hear it was dealt with promptly. Furthermore, we have also introduced some new training protocols, to tighten up on some of the issues which you have experienced.

It's good to hear also that these slight issues didn't hinder you impression of us and that we will be seeing you again. Remember though, it doesn't have to be an annual thing. Call us direct for the best rate.

Regards


Owen Gibson
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked ourselves into this hotel (late deal and great value) to catch up on sleep after a 14 hour flight from Sri Lanka before our 4 hour drive home to the north of Scotland. On arriving we were greeted very warmly by John on the front desk and after discovering our incredibly comfy room and wonderful shower to freshen up in, we had a pretty good meal with excellent service from Jonathan. In our room the bed was so comfortable that we really didn't want to get up the next morning - but we were glad we did as breakfast was superb. All in all a great experience and we will definitely use this hotel again whenever we have to stay over in Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyandAsh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hello Sy and Ash,

I'm absolutely delighted to read your review for the hotel following your recent stop over.

Clean, comfortable, friendly and good value are all the things we strive to achieve. I've also been very happy to share your comments with John and Jonathon.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon, and do feel free to get in touch direct so one of the team here can take care of your booking personally!

Kindest


Thom Murphy
General Manager

0141 886 1347
glasgowairport@campanile.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 93 in Glasgow
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing