We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Western Isles. Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Extremely Good”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was recommended to this hotel by friends.
Immaculate large room, very comfy Hipnos bed. Good shower, excellent parking in well lit cctv car park.
The free continental breakfast is both excellent and substantial.
£5 charge for the dog is not excessive.
Very helpful friendly staff
I was very impressed and will stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uist15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Uist15,

Thank you very much for all your kind comments, I'm glad to see you had such a fantastic stay with us. I think you will have had breakfast in your room rate, before people start thinking we offer a free continental option!

Remember and give us a call directly to get the best rate in future and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at the Campanile for 5 nights this month, lovely large room comfortable bed, clean large shower, the breakfast was ok,wouldn't rave about it, ( would add breakfast a bit disorganised each morning items were missing be it cups, cutlery or food stuff )staff were lovely and very helpful. I have to return to Glasgow next month and will if possible stay at the Campanile.
Ps ate only one night a hotel it was ok, the Steam Wheeler across the road was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ork51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello Ork51,

It's lovely to see you had a good stay with us, taking advantage of the big bed and shower.

Our breakfast service is normally well organised but depending on how busy we are there can be certain things unseen to for longer than normal. We are currently implementing some new procedures to help with breakfast service and so far things are running very smoothly.

Give us a call direct at the hotel when you are next booking and we can offer you the best rate.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, particularly Lindsay who could not do enough to make out stay comfortable. Great price, rooms clean and comfortable, brilliant shower and decent breakfast, well located for shopping. We had a night out in Glasgow city centre. We paid £9.00 into city centre and £11.00 after midnight back to hotel which was still cheaper than a similar type of hotel in the city centre. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello SHRLS,

Thanks for the review. I am very happy that you received the service we are known for and striving to give every guest.

I have let Lindsay see your comments and she was more than pleased. As you said, we are not too far from the city centre. £9-£12 in a taxi and there are also various public transport links when travelling during the day.

Give us a call to get the best deal in future and we will see you when you return.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Having stayed at the Campanile a number of times over the last eighteen months here's the review, great location, quick and efficient check in, good sized rooms, huge comfy bed and a breakfast of either help yourself continental or full Scottish. Certainly beats the competition hands down!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 123CWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello 123CWH,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Even better to see you are enjoying coming back to us again and again. I have mentioned recently about the Campanile brand not being very well known in the U.K. but with guests like yourself having great experiences, i'm confident we are not too far behind our well known competitors. Especially with our hearty breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during January 2014.

Although called the Glasgow Airport hotel it is 2 or 3 miles to the airport. That wasn't a problem for us but it could be for others.

The room was fairly modern and had everything we needed for a short stay.

There is loads of parking but not that close to shops, there is a Sainsburys a short car ride away, it may well be walking distance, I cant remember.

Overall nothing much to fault this hotel about and we got our room at a very cheap price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSJAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello CSJAberdeen,

Thank you for your review. As you said, we are not situated directly at the airport but a short 10 minute car journey down the motorway. There are also public transport links available.

The shopping centre, Sainsbury's and Ikea are 5 and 10 minute walks away. We do provide free parking for all our guests, but there is also plenty of car parking at the shopping centre.

We aim to be very competitive with our prices and facilities, being a premium budget hotel. Always give us a call direct to make sure you're getting the best deal.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after forgetting booking till last minute and finding the large chain hotel the rest of group were checked into was wanting to much for the room. I managed to get a very competitive price despite booking at the last minute close to Christmas. Fantastic friendly check in staff who made you feel valued same customer. Lovely large room and fine breakfast all for a very modest cost. I had not heard of this chain before but happy to sing their praises. Would certainly stay again. Dangerously close to lots of shops if your into retail therapy though !

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank nolongerthewildrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello Nolongerthewildrover,


I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As a brand we are still expanding in the U.K. but can still offer great value and service. I hope you will choose us again when you are in Glasgow.

Remember to call us directly in future and get the best deal.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I really can't rate this hotel highly enough - such good value for money and close enough to the airport to be convenient for an early flight.
Lovely, warm, cosy and comfortable room, great power shower and exceptionally clean. Also a plentiful, all you can eat breakfast, can't ask for anything else! Except great customer service - but it has that too, thanks again guys!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliLover05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Hello CaliLover,

I'm happy to see you enjoy our comfy beds and big breakfasts whenever you're in town. Also, thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, we all look forward to seeing you when you're back.

Kind Regards,
Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Park Hotel
#81 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing