We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, perfect for one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, perfect for one night stopover”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in was quick and efficient, room was spacious, the hotel is spotlessly clean. The shower was big and modern and the bed was comfortable. The food in the hotel looked basic and there wasn't much of an atmosphere downstairs so we went across to the steam wheeler for dinner which had a nicer atmosphere but wasn't fancy either. This hotel is handy for the airport, Braehead shopping centre, sainsburys, ikea and only a 10 minute drive from the west end of glasgow with its bars and restaurants, would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Cdroadtrip,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Although, it is pretty difficult not to give the shower a mention once you have used it!

We have a main menu in our restaurant for our guests who want a decent meal but don't want to wait around too long to get it. However, we also have a specials menu that is ran weekly if you fancy something a bit more home made.

I'm happy to hear that you will use us again and ask that when you return you come down and give our restaurant a go.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Apart from the convenience of being a short taxi fare from the airport and a nicely priced room (Sunday night stay), the room itself had a great wifi service and was comfortable enough to support a productive day of work (sad I know, working from a hotel room on a Sunday, but such is the business traveller's life at times).

Like many budget hotels with minimal operational staff on duty, the front desk check-in experience wasn't exactly "warm and convivial", but that's ok, this is an airport hotel.

I arrived early and was automatically told "well check in time is...blah blah", however to their credit, I was offered a twin bedded room which was available immediately if I wanted. Result !

Early the next morning on check-out, the front desk experience was delightfully different with a kind offer of "have a coffee on us while you wait for your taxi which will be here shortly".

A very kind gesture and greatly appreciated. Budget hotels doesn't mean budget service and I will be happy to stay in a Campanile branded property again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Emufi,

Wonderful to read your review and much appreciated. Happy our WiFi was up to standard and you had a productive Sunday (someone has to do it)

Don't be a stranger then and hurry back. A warm welcome awaits this time.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathpeffer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very comfortable stay at the Campanile, very warm and pleasant staff, the bed was comfortable which made for a restful night. Free wifi which was a great + Goof continental breakfast and I was offered a cooked choices. I will definately be returning to the Campanile

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank findmejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Findmejak,

Thanks for reviewing us. Good to see you enjoyed your stay and will be returning, our beds are just that good aren't they?

Make sure and call direct when booking again, ensures you're getting the best deal.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Needed a cheap one night stop, for this price it was ideal. The room is spacious, clean and tidy with a good functional bathroom. The public areas are spacious and friendly and the wifi is pretty good (and free!).

Only query I had was the drinking water was vile (bottled water in rooms would be good given the poor quality) and the bed has left me with a stiff back for whatever reason.

The continental breakfast was as good as can be expected.

The receptionist sorted me out with a taxi at short notice too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finedinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi Finedinewine,

I'm pleased to see you were happy with your stay with us. Our free WiFi service is certainly a plus for most of our guests.

We have never had any complaints about our drinking water before, that I can think of. We all drink the water ourselves as do all of our guests. If you had mentioned this to a member of staff we could have checked to see it there was maybe a problem with the plumbing in that particular room.

We hope to see you again, if so, make sure to let us know about anything before you leave.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the campanile when doing a quick trip last weekend, sadly for a funeral. We were met by extremely helpful staff who dealt with all our questions and requests instantly. The rooms were straight forward, very spacious with all basics including great comfy beds, furniture and rooms all in super condition and were immaculately clean. As were all the other areas of the hotel. Common seating areas had games and books as well as TV for temporary dull moments!
Continental breakfast was included in our stay (still at a very bargain price I might add), and for under £3 we upgraded to add full English, super value. Some bits were missing from the stock of breakfast but appeared instantly when I asked. All round a brilliant stay and all of the staff were welcoming, pleasant and friendly. Cleaning staff in corridors said hello etc and held doors open. I was really impressed.
Thank you to Robert, Lilly (I hope that's right) and Owen for being so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello LuckyJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your comments about Lucy (close enough), Robert and myself, I will be sure to pass the message along. It's also good to know our games and cards are coming in useful.

I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, despite what was going on. Don't be a stranger, hopefully we will see you again under better circumstances.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Isles. Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was recommended to this hotel by friends.
Immaculate large room, very comfy Hipnos bed. Good shower, excellent parking in well lit cctv car park.
The free continental breakfast is both excellent and substantial.
£5 charge for the dog is not excessive.
Very helpful friendly staff
I was very impressed and will stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uist15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Uist15,

Thank you very much for all your kind comments, I'm glad to see you had such a fantastic stay with us. I think you will have had breakfast in your room rate, before people start thinking we offer a free continental option!

Remember and give us a call directly to get the best rate in future and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at the Campanile for 5 nights this month, lovely large room comfortable bed, clean large shower, the breakfast was ok,wouldn't rave about it, ( would add breakfast a bit disorganised each morning items were missing be it cups, cutlery or food stuff )staff were lovely and very helpful. I have to return to Glasgow next month and will if possible stay at the Campanile.
Ps ate only one night a hotel it was ok, the Steam Wheeler across the road was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ork51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello Ork51,

It's lovely to see you had a good stay with us, taking advantage of the big bed and shower.

Our breakfast service is normally well organised but depending on how busy we are there can be certain things unseen to for longer than normal. We are currently implementing some new procedures to help with breakfast service and so far things are running very smoothly.

Give us a call direct at the hotel when you are next booking and we can offer you the best rate.

Best Regards,
Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 95 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing