We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #60 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and terrific staff”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were looking for somewhere cheap to lay our heads for one night and thought the Campanile sounded OK. Although it's a could-be-anywhere sort of hotel, our experience was very much better than we expected - comfortable beds, spotless bathroom, terrific staff and FREE WIFI! The food was fairly ordinary, but absolutely fine for the price. All in all it's the best chain hotel I've stayed in for a while. I can't speak highly enough of the staff - we didn't get everyone's name, but Lindsay at the front desk was cheerful, friendly and very efficient, and the evening bar staff and the youngsters on breakfast duty were lovely - very smiley and obviously well-trained. I don't do a lot of reviewing, but wanted to say thank you :)
Recommended for city breaks or the night before an early flight from Glasgow airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandMeagaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello HighlandMeagaidh,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us and also on your praise of the hotel.

I will be sure to let Lindsay read you kind words and pass the message onto the rest of our staff. We try to create a friendly, welcoming atmosphere with all our guests and I can see that we did just that on this occasion.

I'm also sure that we will see you again after your great first experience, so be sure to call us direct and make sure you are getting the best deal.

0141 886 1347

Kind Regards,
Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights
Rooms are so , so clean !
When I've stepped in, I was amazed to see how clean and nice the room was
For the price of it , you can't find better
It has it all one wants
It's comfortable , it's clean , it's not noisy
Basic but with a star
I mean , you can't say its a Common basic hotel cause it s not
It's much better
It doesn't have room service , that was a bit unheard of but apart from that ... It's perfect
It's obviously not a long term stay as it doesn't have spa and stuff but for the price of it , as I said , you can't get better
As far as I'm concerned , from now on, if I'm looking for a decent price hotel , this is my option as the value for what you're getting is very , very good
Very pleased , beds really comfortable as well
You can't beat it , with a 4* hotel in some areas in Glasgow
I've stayed at so many hotels in Glasgow , I can actually compare them
So all in one , this hotel is really , really good
Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Alexandra,

Your kind words are very much appreciated and thanks for taking the time to type them up!

We take a lot of pride in the fact that we offer very moderate prices, but offer a superior product than a lot of our competitors. We are pleased that this has shone through and that you will be returning (we won't forget!).

Be sure to give us a call to make sure you are getting the best deal next time. 0141 886 1347

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Needed to go to Glasgow on a business trip and as such went for a "cheap" hotel option. But this hotel comes across as anything but cheap. It is stylish, comfortable and well equipped. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel including rooms made work easy and all in all I can't rate it highly enough.
Close to the Airport and Motorway it is ideally suited to business travel.
Certainly puts the likes of Travelodge and Premier Inn to shame. Will be looking to stay with this brand again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyVipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello Scotty,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and a nice glowing one at that.

The prices we offer can sometimes be very cheap and therefore a bit misleading, which is why I think we are usually grouped with the likes of the Travelodge and Premier Inn. However, it's a different story once you get here and have a look at what you are paying for, as you said.

For people like yourself, on business, the free WiFi is a no brainer. As for the large desk, well, if you're having to work while you're here then we would rather you were at least comfortable.

Look forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed 13th to 15th March. Hotel was modern clean and comfortable. The TV only has the basic station however it is free wifi. Great location to conduct business as it is near the Motorway, Airport and local buses.

Room Tip: Go for the family room, much more roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the wifi. As for the T.V.'s, I have mentioned somewhere below, we are currently in the middle of replacing our older T.V.'s. We are hoping to have them all installed very soon, meaning that when you come and use us again you will have the full package.

Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlethen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Visiting a relative in a nearby hospital. Hotel was more than adequate for a budget price hotel. Meals were very good for both breakfast and evening meals.

Will be using again in the near future.

Good night sleep both nights

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveStephen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi DaveStephen,

Thank you for taking the time to review and your comments on our breakfast and evening meals.

When you are coming back, be sure to call us direct (0141 886 1347) and get our hospital rate which is given to people visiting family of friends. This includes your breakfast too!

Look forward to seeing you when you return.

Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

A one night stop to attend an event at the Hydro, last minute booking, good value, basic but clean, good service from check in to check out.
Enjoyed a quick meal in hotel basic restaurant before going to the show, again good value for money. Plenty of car park space.
Would certainly stay again for another single night as a stop over.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank postcard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Postcard,

Great to see you were happy with your room. Most people are pleasantly surprised when they arrive and see what we have to offer after getting a pretty cheap price.

Our restaurant is set up to cater for people looking to get something quicker than normal but not fast food, and most importantly still good quality. We also have specials options available.

I hope you enjoyed your show and be sure to come back the next time you are in town.

Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night with family. Room was large and spotless. Shower was excellent with a built in seat if you needed it. Wifi service free. Only problem we had was with tv which could only get a couple of channels but didn't matter as we really only wanted a bed for the night. Nice touch to have bar open late as we had nightcap before going to bed. Breakfast was lovely but no bacon left! Special mention for Thom on reception who arranged a further suppy of tea and coffee for us in the room. We wouldn't hesitate to book again if we were in area.

Room Tip: We had room overlooking a football pitch, was quiet but there was no match on when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScots292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello TheScots292,

Wonderful to read your review, I will be sure to let Thom read it also.

I'm glad you enjoyed the shower while you were staying and the chance to have a wee nightcap, which we know can be a nice finish to the day. I would like to apologise about the T.V. however, currently we are in the middle of replacing all the older models. Hopefully when you are back with us they will all be installed and you can take full advantage.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return, I have some extra tea and coffee stashed away for you.

Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 95 in Glasgow
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing