We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location, easy to get to the city centre and the major motorways.

Nice, modern rooms which were clean and spacious and decor was very pleasant.

Can't believe breakfast was included at this price and the bar and eating area was just like a lot of other more expensive hotels.

Well done campanile!

Would definitely recommend

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cruise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello Cruise,

Thank you for the kind words. Our rooms are very spacious indeed, giving you space if you need to work or for your bags if you've been over to the shopping centre, which is only a 10 minute walk. We are a 10 minute drive from the city centre and even less from the Airport so you're getting the best of both worlds.

We have some great deals on sometimes with bed & breakfast rates but for what you get, paying the extra would still feel like a bargain.

Be sure to come back and enjoy the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent value and hotel was spotless staff were friendly.
Breast fast was upgraded to full English and was good with plenty to choose from for continental.
Will definitely stay here again.
Made a difference that we. Could leave the car till 6 on the following day without any charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Allan,

Thanks for your review of Campanile Glasgow Airport.

Good to see you enjoyed our breakfast, as you said, you get a full Scottish as well as the continental selection of ham, cheese, cereal, fruit, pastries e.t.c. As you know parking is free here when you are staying with us and as long as the car park isn't at full capacity then there's never a problem with leaving it there for a few hours.

See you next time you're here.

Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I looked for a hotel near Glasgow Airport that would take dogs and came across this hotel. It is far enough away from the airport not to be bothered by noise but is only five minutes away. The location was, therefore, ideal. Having got there I was met by very pleasant and helpful staff. The room was a reasonable size and the shower room was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a desk for me to work at. I had a problem connecting to the free WI-FI but there was a computer in the lounge that guests could use. Now comes the bonus. A hundred yards away is a Marston’s pub with REAL ALE! A little further away there is a Sainsbury’s and a petrol station. For those of that disposition there is also an Ikea etc etc. The food was a little disappointing given that it is a French chain but, quite frankly, I would stay here again with pleasure. Highly recommend. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Niall,

Thank you for the great review and for your kind words towards our team, I will make sure they are passed on.

Good to see you like our location, as well as what you mentioned we also have the Intu Braehead Shopping Centre nearby which is packed full of retail outlets and also Intu Soar an indoor ski and snowboarding centre, cinema and bowling alley.

I am sorry to hear the food wasn't to your liking during your stay and would suggest giving us a second chance if you return again. As well as our main menu we also have a weekly chefs specials menu which is designed more for people who want a hearty home coked meal.


We hope to see you again, call ahead to make sure you're getting the best price.


Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson.

0141 886 1347
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently purely due to their good pet policy - I needed somewhere sensibly priced that dog could stay too.

The hotel is modern and provides everything you'd expect of a hotel of this calibre - decent sized clean bedroom, large shower and en suite.

Will definitely stay here again if the price is right

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wcel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Wcel,


Good to see you were happy with your stay. We all love pets here, sometimes more than humans and that's why we only charge £5 for your pet to stay. Our rooms also give you that bit more space when you need it.


On your next visit, call us direct and we can make sure you are getting the best price.


KInd Regards,


Owen Gibson.


0141 886 1347
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Straightforward hotel, you get what you pay for, 1st priority is cleanliness and it was very, quiet, but certain rooms overlook a football club, and practice did go on until 10.50pm one night, Breakfast is not worth the 8 pounds odd though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Victoriabears,

Firstly, thank you for the review. The sound proofing of our rooms is of a high standard, although having a room away from potential noise is the biggest safeguard. In future if you call and request a room away from the football pitch and we are able to do so, then that won't be a problem at all. Some guests even prefer the option of live entertainment.

The £8.75 you pay for breakfast includes the continental buffet: fruit, cereal, cheese, ham, pastries, bread etc. As well as that you have refillable tea, coffee and juice and you can also get a full cooked breakfast made to order.

I'm glad you enjoyed your experience overall and hope that we see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff easy check in and more than happy to help if theres a problem. Rooms are clean tidy anf spacious and the shower is excellent! Cant complain about breakfast either. I enjoy my stays here although the woman night manager is very abrupt and rude which is dissapointing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ProHotelAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Pro,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for recognising our hard working team. We are always happy to help in anyway we can. The showers are brilliant, couldn't agree more! Very difficult to leave behind.

I would like to apologise on behalf of our night manager, this is not the standard we aim to and usually offer. If you would like to contact the hotel direct then I would be more than happy to discuss.

We enjoy having you here too, don't be a stranger.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here before a flight and everything was really excellent. The hotel is still fairly new so it looks good and is modern and up to date. The only difficulty I had was finding it! I couldn't work out how to drive into the car park and was coming from IKEA direction - it's not very easy to find for first timers and my sat nav couldn't locate it either and kept trying to take me up a road where there were concrete barriers, lol. However, that's not the hotel's fault!

The room was just as you'd expect from the photos, which is always good. The shower was really powerful and clean, and the room was spacious, airy, and well maintained. Reception were cheerful and fast for both checking in and out, there is lots of room in the car park, so no need to worry about parking, and the location is great for Braehead, which you can walk to or if you are feeling lazy, drive to or get a bus to - I walked past several bus stops. If you're only staying there for the airport. Braehead is open, I believe, until 9pm so try to go there if you have time as there is a nice wee champagne bar, plus lots of different shops too. Take advantage of the area.

It's literally a 5 minute drive, if even that, to the airport, so it's worth staying here rather than one of the airport hotels, which I have previously stayed at too. The reason I say is is because of the handy parking - which by the way is free, unlike the extortionate parking at the airport / airport hotels - and also because it generally is cheaper per night than the airport. It is also cheaper all round for things like drinks and food. Like I said, I have stayed at Glasgow Airport hotels and with no shadow of an exaggeration, everything from drinks down to some toast is about 4 times the price of the Campanile.

Would definitely rate this hotel. Plus, if you book early enough, you can secure a great price :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enchantedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Enchanted,

Firstly a big thanks for such detailed review.

Great to see you had such a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed everything from the rooms to the parking. As you mentioned, everything is very handy staying here. With he shopping centre a 10 minute walk, the city centre a 10 minute drive and the airport just down the motorway it is a superb location to stay.

The sat nav issue is one we hope to have resolved soon, I would suggest typing our postcode into a Google search, which will find it no bother.

I'm sure we will see you again when you're next flying out or just coming for a break, make sure and call us to make sure you have the best rate.

Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#62 of 95 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing