We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went up for the Commonwealth Games and booked this hotel because of its sound Trip Advisor comments and the fact that it hadn't raised its prices sky high for the Games. It was comfortable and clean with very friendly, helpful staff especially Tina and Robert. My room (a double for single occupation) was huge and everything worked except the wi-fi, but that was mended eventually. The motorway was no problem.

You need a car (plenty of parking space) or to take a 25 minute bus trip into town, but the 23 bus only costs £3.60 for an all-day ticket which is fine.

I had the Continental breakfast which is £6. At the start of the week there was plenty of choice of savoury and sweet items, but for some inexplicable reason, the choice diminished as the week went on.

This is an unpretentious hotel, but it made a very good base for a week of sightseeing and sport watching.I'd happily use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank operabuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Operabuff,

Thanks for your review, we hope you enjoyed the games.

It's nice to see you enjoyed our spacious rooms and I will make sure your lovely comments about Robert & Tina are passed on. Having a car helps but as you mentioned, at £3.60 for a day ticket and a 10-25 min journey depending on what bus you choose means you aren't exactly stranded in the sticks.

Since your visit we have changed our continental selection and set up, so you will just have to visit again to get a new updated experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and fully expect to see you again when you're back in town.

Kind Regards,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    187
    75
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
149
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this as we had tickets to the Commonwealth Games. £109 without breakfast wasn't cheap, but it was all that was available.

However; Ample parking. Very friendly staff on the desk and bar. Rooms rather large actually. Twin beds were comfortable and the whole room smelled really clean and fresh. We used the tea and coffee up when we arrived and were given more when we returned around midnight when we asked, with no issues at all. Had a few drinks in the bar at reasonable prices.

Toby Carvery over the road, very reasonable. Plenty of buses available from stops by Ikea and Sainsbury's.

Would highly recommend to travellers and we would certainly use this chain again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t2cps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowairport, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello T2cps,

Thank you so much for your review, and allow me to apologise for the length of time taken for us to reply to you. Your review originally went to our sister Campanile hotel in Glasgow and has taken time to transfer across to Campanile Glasgow Airport.

I'm delighted that you found everything to be in order and allowed you a comfortable stay with us. I'm not sure if you were here for the Commonwealth Games, but whatever your reasons for visiting, I hope you enjoyed the fantastic atmosphere across the city.

Again, my thanks for your review and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Kindest,

Thom Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel a few times to date but the last two times have been disappointing. The 2nd last time, I woke up after a very bad night of sleep with a sore back and discovered the bed was in a very strange twisted position. I did complain but the staff were not too concerned. I did push the point and the duty manager eventually gave me a £20.00 discount on the price. I gave them the benefit of the doubt.
Since then I stayed on the 23rd of July and was relying on doing some work and downloading documents for work later that day as time was very short but when I arrived, they informed me that the WI-fi was down and they could not do anything about it. I had phoned the evening before to confirm my booking but they did not inform me about this. I would not be too bothered but one of the main reasons I stay here is because they offer Wi-fi and especially as they had more than doubled their price for July 2014 during the Commonwealth games.
I will hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning and end of our Scottish holiday. The hotel is less than 4 miles from the airport on the M8, so close enough for convenience but far enough away to be quiet. The hotel rooms were very clean and fairly large, with an adequate number of electrical outlets and room conveniences such as a hair dryer. The staff were excellent, and a room problem revolving around air conditioning was swiftly resolved. The hotel had ample parking and has a bar and small restaurant. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Gmd,

Thank you so much for your review, I am very happy to see you enjoyed both of your visits to Campanile GA.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the staff, who try consistently to give the best service they can. Our rooms are really quite big, aren't they? Which gives you enough space for everything you may have picked up during your trip and plenty of places to plug some of those things in.

I'm glad your air-con issue was resolved quickly and only a minor hiccup. Be sure to give the restaurant a try if you are back again.

You know now that there is no other place you could choose if you are back in town and we will be happy to see you again whenever that may be.

Kind Regards,

Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Very close to airport we stayed here as we had a flight early enough to warrant over night stay.
Considering it's close proximity to Glasgow Airport you wouldn't have been surprised that the prices had been hiked but the surprise was they were extremely reasonable.
Add to that the food is actually excellent it makes for a great business hub spot, families or in our case a couple.
Top marks from me

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sipaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi 007,

Firstly I would like to thank you for giving us a sparkling review.

We offer very reasonable and highly competitive prices at Campanile GA and as you have seen first hand, you really do get more than your monies worth. It's good to see you enjoyed our restaurant and I'll let the chefs know you enjoyed your meal.

I trust that you will stay again, whether you are catching an early flight or just fancy a night away.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very close to Glasgow airport and Braehead retail park. Booked this for the location. Positives: Reception was efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious-bigger than some budget hotels. Bed comfortable and good power shower. Negatives: no toiletries in bathroom, limited choice of drinks at the bar. This was ok for an overnight stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Lynn,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I will be sure to let the team know about your kind comments about them. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant, even if you did think you had a limited selection. We have a chef's specials menu which we also run on a weekly basis, which gives you that little bit of extra choice.


I trust we will see you again in the future, under better circumstances hopefully.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Never got orange juice as it was always finished, but had pineapple, grapefruit and cranberry available as well. Restaurant was adequate but nothing startling and menu was acceptable but again not a lot of choice.
Stayed there as my husband was in hospital in Glasgow. Very good location for hospital and very close to Brahead Shopping Mall and Glasgow Airport. Also had shuttle bus to the airport.

Room Tip: I had a ground Floor room which looked out on the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen G, Director of Sales at Campanile Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Lynn,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I will be sure to let the team know about your kind comments about them. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant, even if you did think you had a limited selection. We have a chef's specials menu which we also run on a weekly basis, which gives you that little bit of extra choice.


I trust we will see you again in the future, under better circumstances hopefully.

Kind Regards,


Owen Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Park Hotel
#82 of 96 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow Airport

Property: Campanile Glasgow Airport
Address: 2 Row Avenue, Glasgow G51 4SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(Postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds. This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited high-speed wi fi at £3 for 24 hours, FREE parking for all guest, 24 hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities. Why not book a table in our modern 60 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chef's specials. The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold up to 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires. Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing