We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sangria ”
Review of Arta

Arta
Ranked #52 of 206 Nightlife in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spend a fun evening out at this hot night spot.
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely night out with an old friend. First visit to ARTA. Our server Chris was very attentive! Made our night. Great deal through 5pm / good pre theatre. Cava on arrival, good sangria, good atmosphere.

Thank aimee2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Aimee

Thank you for a fantastic review - I'm delighted that you had a great night.
I hope you had a fantastic catch up with your friend and you will be back again soon.

Kindest regards
Heather Offord
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Arta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was at an engagement party here and to be honest the food let a good night down, the buffet was extremely poor and not cheap. It lacked variety and imagination and if I was ever going to advise anyone on this place for a function it would be to take the food at a function into account. In saying that the place is extremely well decorated well laid out with a decent ambience. As the night went on the general public where allowed in a mixed and varied crowd who all appeared to be enjoying it.

Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello

Thank you for your review - I am glad you liked the venue and i hope you had a fantastic time at your friends engagement party.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the buffet that was chosen. We have a large variety of menus varying in costs - this allows all guests to cater to their chosen tastes and budget. We always offer all these options to guests - allowing them to choose what suits them.

Kindest regards
Heather Offord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Visited on a Saturday night at 5pm on a voucher deal. The surroundings are truly amazing and the ambiance throughout first class.

We ate in the upstairs restaurant and could not fault the food. One minor suggestion would be to warm the plates as the dinner cooled rapidly and was cold towards the end of the meal. Also, although service was attentive at around 6pm the waitress enquired 'do you guys want another drink or shall I bring you the bill'!. We were almost finished our bottle of wine but had been seated less than 1 hour before being rushed out.

We moved downstairs to the courtyard were the bar service was first class. The drink prices were what you would expect for a city centre establishment of this quality. The piped music was in keeping with the surroundings if rather loud at times.

I would certainly return and but next time would sample the a l carte instead.

Thank The_Cat_2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello

Thank you soo much for your kind response - we are delighted that you had a great night in Arta. We would be absolutely delighted to see you back again soon - the a la carte menu is fantastic - I highly recommend the Serrano Ham Croquettes!

Kindest regards,
Heather Offord
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We visited for Hogmanay (New Years eve). There was a large group of us circa 20. Food was surprisingly good given how busy the venue was that night.
There is a restaurant upstairs, a main bar with lots of small areas that can be reserved with a club downstairs. All professionally run with good service. A good relaxed crowd.
Can be a little surreal with the dramatic opera music and the rose petals being dropped from above at midnight but all part of the charm.
Worth a visit!

Thank Angus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello

I am delighted you had a memorable New year here in Arta!

It is a pretty special venue with lots of areas and entertainment. The petal drop is very surreal - but unique to Arta and everyone loves it! It certainly is something a little different to bring in the New Year.

We woudl be delighted to see youall back again for another New Year.

Kindest regards,
Heather Offord
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Me and my partner Went to Arta for dinner a week ago and absolutely loved it. The decor inside was stunning and the food and service was really good. We have relatives visiting next month and will defiantly suggest coming here for dinner and a few cocktails.

Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta M, Manager at Arta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Andy

I am delighted you had such a lovely time and we are dlighted that you are already planning a return trip!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Heather Offord
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arta also viewed

 

Been to Arta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing