We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so”
Review of SPICE OF THE CITY

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SPICE OF THE CITY
Ranked #1,715 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Food was mediocre, kebab I ordered was lukewarm tasted ok, mates dish was pretty good but few others in group not too impressed either. Would not go back, slow service also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food staff and value”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have been here a few times now and I really cannot fault it, the food is beautiful, the staff are fantastic and have always gone the extra mile for us! The BEST korma I have EVER had! 6 of us went starters and mains all for £60! And bring your own bottle with no corkage charge! We will go back again and again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura13may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kebab”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Easily the best kebab in Glasgow. The most important aspect of the kebab is the bread and these guys know what's up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible! Got food poisoning.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I got food poisoning from this place a few weeks ago. My boyfriend then went last night after a night out and got it too. Absolutely disgusting. Would not recommend this place unless you want to become ill!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dissapointment”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We called for the delivery at wee hours in the morning when we were working on night shift. They were unable to deliver it but told us that it has arrived. When we tried calling, they hung up and switched off the phone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SPICE OF THE CITY also viewed

 

Been to SPICE OF THE CITY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing