We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heartbroken that this classic restaurant is due to close.”
Review of Dino's - CLOSED

Dino's
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Heartbroken that this classic restaurant is due to close.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We visited on 14 February and as usual the food at this friendly restaurant was excellent. We have had many happy visits here since we were students in the seventies,mainly before a concert at the Appollo or the movies. Enjoyed every visit since then,more recently with my student nephews.Staff are lovely and the food is always excellent. We will miss Dinos enormously and hate the fact that it will be turned into a bank,especially as a bank could be located at a number of other city centre locations which are currently empty.

Best wishes to the owners who have provided an excellent restaurant and best wishes to all the staff in their futures.

Helen and Ian McLaren

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    67
    28
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loss of Dino's Sauchiehall Street Glasgow”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

So sorry that Dino's has closed in Glasgow It was one of the best Italian restaurants in town Have been going there since the 1970's possibly before that remember when they were in Buchanan street. Used to,buy our spaghetti Bol there when I worked in the hairdressers in Dundas st. Happy days x

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Longmoor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Slow service - but quite good food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We went for a bite to eat on a wet Thursday evening. The restaurant was busy, but we were shown to a table. We waited a further 15 mins before we were offered menus and drinks. Once we placed our order the food arrived quite quickly. I started with the Minestroni soup - ideal for a winter evening, packed with vegetables and was delicious. The only down side of the soup was the fact that it was not too hot, however when stirred there were patches of heat which indicates they should have stirred it whilst microwaving it! That aside, it was good. Main course was the special Tagliatelle - this was very good. Normally we would finish off with coffees, but we felt we'd been there long enough - so we went back to the hotel for a beer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TJB333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASVEGAS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best staff in glasgow from jan shanks airdrie”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

my husband and I were in dinos today the staff are to loss there jobs due to retirement off the owners how professional they all are going about there jobs as business as usual . my heart was breaking for these guys as they did as always a great job to there customers as always. all yous restaurant owners out there grab these people while you can as they are the best in Glasgow they are a credit to any restaurant best wishes to all

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 789IJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went to Dino's on our first night up in Glasgow. Had a great meal out with the family. Staff were very accommodating and made my mum a special version of one their dishes without garlic. House wine is always lovely. Great service with a smile and a bit of banter! Went back a few days later and had a lunchtime takeaway of the Spag Bol for only £3.75 great value. Sorry to hear it is closing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing