We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem of a curry house..”
Review of new anand

new anand
Ranked #659 of 2,447 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
St Brelade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little gem of a curry house..”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our first stop when we are in Glasgow, unpretentious little family restaurant specialising in fantastic Indian cuisine exactly like it should be. Wonderful and well worth a visit due to the qaulity food and the fantastic staff. Inexpensive but rich in flavours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best in Glasgow”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Food - delicious food and very reasonable price with the buffet £9.95 even at weekends.

Service - the staff here are lovely they are so pleasant and make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

You here people complaining about the decor, it might be dated but the place is spotless and the food and service is so good the decor is irrelevant.

Helpful?
Thank MTGLA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
“Best in Glasgow”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to eat. Staff can't do enough for you. We not only eat there, we also book them for our family functions because we know we will get top rate food for very reasonable prices. We highly recommend them.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“yousef”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The best waiter in scotland does not work there anymore!!!!!
Thank you for your service.good luck in the future.three years of great service to me.
thank you joseph.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank josephtfinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Friendly wee buffet restaurant which has great fresh food. Nothing out of the ordinary but value for money and a popular South Side Local.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobbyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed new anand also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to new anand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing